OMD / Junk Culture deluxe reissue


Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark‘s 1984 album Junk Culture gets a belated 30th anniversary reissue next February when it’s released as a two-CD deluxe edition.

The original album, which features the hits Locomotion, Talking Loud and Clear and Tesla Girls, will be remastered, and the bonus disc will gather up a collection of B-sides and extended mixes, many of which are new-to-CD.

There are also five previously unreleased tracks; two unheard songs (All Or Nothing featuring Paul on vocals, and 10 to 1) as well as three demos.

Junk Culture deluxe edition is out on 2 February 2015.

Track listing

Disc 1

1. Junk Culture 
2. Tesla Girls 
3. Locomotion 
4. Apollo 
5. Never Turn Away
6. Love And Violence 
7. Hard Day 
8. All Wrapped Up 
9. White Trash 
10. Talking Loud And Clear 

Disc 2

1. Her Body In My Soul 
2. The Avenue 
3. Julia’s Song – Re-Recorded Version 
4. Garden City 
5. Wrappup – Dub Version Of ‘All Wrapped Up’ 
6. Locomotion – 12” Version 
7. Tesla Girls – Extended Mix 
8. Talking Loud And Clear – Extended Version 
9. Never Turn Away – Extended Version 
10. (The Angels Keep Turning) The Wheels Of The Universe 
11. 10 To 1 *
12. All Or Nothing *
13. Heaven Is – Highland Studios Demo *
14. Tesla Girls – Highland Studios Demo *
15. White Trash – Highland Studios Demo *

* = previously unreleased

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments