Paul Weller / 22 Dreams vinyl reissue

2LP gatefold vinyl

Paul Weller / 22 Dreams 2LP vinyl reissue

Paul Weller’s 2008 album 22 Dreams will be reissued on double vinyl in July.

Weller’s ninth studio album was critically acclaimed, after what was arguably a dip in form during the early part of the new millennium, and featured contributions from Noel Gallagher, Gem Archer and Steve Craddock.

The long-player topped the charts and amongst the formats at the time was a special 2CD deluxe edition (which featured bonus demos, instrumentals and the like) which, for a while, was much desired and changed hands for high prices on the resale market (more were eventually pressed, bursting that particular balloon).

22 Dreams was issued as a 2LP set in 2008 and this new reissue basically recreates the original double gatefold vinyl with the inclusion of a 12″ x 36″ poster and the 8-page booklet with ‘The Missing Dream AKA Dream #22 by Simon Armitage. The original sells for £100+ on Discogs these days so this reissue will undoubtedly be welcome!

22 Dreams is out on 22 July 2022 via UMC/Island. It’s unclear what is happening to the 1998 Modern Classics compilation which was supposed to be issued on the same day as 22 Dreams, with a 2LP set with a bonus LP – Live Classics – as recorded at Victoria Park, Hackney (on 8 August 1998)

You might also like…

Compare prices and pre-order

Paul Weller

Wake Up The Nation 10th anniversary stereo remix



Paul Weller / 22 Dreams 2LP vinyl reissue

22 Dreams Paul Weller / 2LP vinyl reissue

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Light Nights
      2. 22Dreams
      3. All I Wanna Do (Is Be With You)
      4. Have You Made Up Your Mind
      5. Empty Ring
      Side B
      1. Invisible
      2. Song For Alice
      3. Cold Moments
      4. The Dark Pages Of September Lead To The New Leaves Of Spring
      5. Black River
    • LP 2
      Side C
      1. Why Walk When You Can Run
      2. Push It Along
      3. Dream Reprise
      4. Echoes Round The Sun
      5. One Bright Star
      6. Lullaby Fur Kinder
      Side D
      1. Where’er Ye Go
      2. God
      3. 111
      4. Sea Spray
      5. Night Lights


Modern Classics: The Greatest Hits Paul Weller / 2LP vinyl

    • LP 1: Modern Classics
      1. Out Of The Sinking
      2. Peacock Suit
      3. Sunflower
      4. The Weaver
      5. Wild Wood
      6. Above The Clouds
      7. Uh-Huh Oh-Yeh
      8. Brushed
      9. The Changingman
      10. Friday Street
      11. You Do Something To Me
      12. Brand New Start
      13. Hung Up
      14. Mermaids
      15. Broken Stones
      16. Into Tomorrow
    • LP 2: Live Classics
      1. Into Tomorrow
      2. Peacock Suit
      3. Friday Street
      4. Mermaids
      5. Out Of The Sinking
      6. Heavy Soul
      7. Wild Wood
      8. Up In Suze’s Room
      9. (Can You Heal Us) Holy Man?
      10. Changing Man
      11. Porcelain Gods
      12. Sunflower
      13. Broken Stones

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments