Pete Shelley / The Genetic Years SIGNED & limited vinyl box

500 limited edition • 3LP vinyl box • Signed by Pete Shelley

The Buzzcocks’ Pete Shelley‘s early ’80s work with producer Martin Rushent is celebrated in a new and highly limited vinyl box set The Genetic Years.

The set features the two albums Homosapien (1981) and XL1 (1983) which saw Shelley embrace new a new sound thanks to new technology – such as drum machines, synthesizers and sequencers – and Rushent’s well-equipped studio (called Genetic Sound).

The brilliant Telephone Operator from XL1 is a highlight from the two long-players and Shelley and Rushent really went to town creating remixes, dubs and instrumentals which can be found on the third record in this box set.

The vinyl is contained within an outer rigid board slipcase and the albums come pressed on 180g vinyl in spot varnished original sleeves with black inner bags. A booklet contains notes by broadcaster and writer David Quantick and lyrics. This set also comes with a colour photo SIGNED by Pete Shelley.

The Genetic Years is released on 15 June 2018.

Compare prices and pre-order



Shop Price gbp Stock

LP 1

  • 1. Homosapien
  • 2. Yesterday’s Not Here
  • 3. I Generate a Feeling
  • 4. Keats Song
  • 5. Qu’est – Que C’Est, Que Ca
  •  6. I Don’t Know What It Is
  •  7. Guess I Must Have Been In Love With Myself
  •  8. Pusher Man
  •  9. Just One Of Those Affairs
  •  10. It’s Hard Enough Knowing

LP 2

  • 1. Telephone Operator
  • 2. If You Ask Me (I Won’t Say No
  • 3. What Was Heaven?
  • 4. You Know Better Than I Know
  • 5. Twilight
  • 6. (Millions Of People)NO One Like You
  • 7. Many A Time
  • 8. I Just Wanna Touch
  • 9. You And I
  • 10. XL1

LP 3

  • 1. Homosapien Dub
  • 2. Maxine
  • 3. Witness The Change
  • 4. IN Love With Somebody Else
  • 5. 5,Love In Vain
  • 6. Qu’Est Que C’est Que Ca ( Flexi Dub)
  • 7. Witness The Change?I Don’t Know What It Is (Dub Mix)
  • 8. Many A Time(Dub)
  • 9. Telephone Operator/I Just Wanna Touch/If You Ask Me(I Won’t Say No/Millions Of People/No One Like You(Dub Mix)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments