Phil Collins / Face Value pic disc

Anniversary picture disc • Rhino persist with the ‘wrong’ cover art

In February next year, Rhino will issue a special 40th anniversary vinyl picture disc of Phil Collins‘ debut solo album Face Value.

Released in 1981 (shortly after Collins’ 30th birthday) Face Value was a massive success thanks to mega-singles like ‘In The Air Tonight’ and ‘I Missed Again’.

This limited edition picture disc features the 2016 remastering and comes in a die cut gatefold sleeve.

As with last year’s No Jacket Required orange vinyl, you will note that Collins and Rhino continue to use the ‘Take A Look At Me Now’ updated cover shots which, while cute for that specific reissue campaign, but makes no sense at all going forward. There is no nostalgia factor if you don’t use the original artwork, and they are underestimating how important that is.

The Face Value picture disc is released on 12 February 2021

Side A

  1. In The Air Tonight
  2. This Must Be Love
  3. Behind The Lines
  4. The Roof Is Leaking
  5. Droned
  6. Hand In Hand

Side B

  1. I Missed Again
  2. You Know What I Mean
  3. Thunder And Lightning
  4. I’m Not Moving
  5. If Leaving Me Is Easy
  6. Tomorrow Never Knows

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments