Pink Floyd / Vinyl reissues of The Final Cut and A Momentary Lapse Of Reason


Pink Floyd studio albums The Final Cut and A Momentary Lapse of Reason will be reissued on vinyl in January, completing the ‘reintroduction’ of the band’s studio albums on the black stuff.

These are stereo remastered versions on heavyweight 180g vinyl. All are mastered from the original analogue studio tapes with original album artwork reproduced. Price-wise these are both available now at a not unreasonable £16 in the UK.

The Final Cut and A Momentary Lapse Of Reason will be reissued on vinyl on 20 January 2017.



The Final Cut

Side One

1. The Post War Dream
2. Your Possible Pasts
3. One of the Few
4. The Hero’s Return
5. The Gunner’s Dream
6. Paranoid Eyes

Side Two

7. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
8. The Fletcher Memorial Home
9. Southampton Dock
10. The Final Cut
11. Not Now John
12. Two Suns in the Sunset


A Momentary Lapse Of Reason

Side One

1. Signs of Life
2. Learning to Fly
3. The Dogs of War
4. One Slip
5. On the Turning Away

Side Two

6. Yet Another Movie/Round and Around
7. A New Machine (Part 1)
8. Terminal Frost
9. A New Machine (Part 2)
10. Sorrow

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments