Portishead / Roseland NYC Live

Expanded editions on 2LP coloured vinyl and CD

Portishead’s Roseland NYC Live concert – recorded and filmed at New York’s Roseland Ballroom with a 28-piece orchestra back in 1997 – is being reissued on CD and coloured vinyl.

The album, which was issued originally in 1998, has been “newly remastered” and also expanded; the tracklisting now includes ‘Undenied’ and ‘Numb’ from the concert film, and the full length performance of ‘Western Eyes’, which was played in part over the credits of the film. Also, ‘Sour Times’ and ‘Roads’ are also now the actual Roseland versions, since previously these were substituted on the album release with recordings from other performances. All five of these tracks will be on CD and vinyl for the first time.

Gatefold 2LP red vinyl with poster and backstage pass

The 2LP edition is pressed on red vinyl, comes in a gatefold sleeve and includes a recreation of the sticky backstage pass used for the concert. The CD edition also comes with this pass and has a 12-page booklet.

These two physical 25th anniversary editions of Roseland NYC Live are released on 26 April 2024, via UMR/Island.

CD edition with backstage pass


Roseland NYC Live Portishead / 25th anniversary edition

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Humming
      2. Cowboys
      3. All Mine
      Side B
      1. Mysterons
      2. Only You
      3. Half Day Closing
      4. Over
    • LP 2
      Side A
      1. Glory Box
      2. Sour Times
      3. Roads
      Side B
      1. Strangers
      2. Undenied
      3. Numb
      4. Western Eyes

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments