R.E.M. / Vinyl reissues

Around the Sun & Collapse Into Now

R.E.M. / Around the Sun 2LP vinyl reissue

Craft Recordings will reissue two R.E.M. albums on vinyl, in July.

Around The Sun from 2004 was the band’s sixth studio album to top the UK album charts and features tracks like ‘Leaving New York’ (the band’s last top 10 hit in the UK), ‘Aftermath’, ‘Electron Blue’, ‘Wanderlust’ and ‘The Outsiders’. It was the last in a trio of records (with Up and Reveal being the other two) co-produced by Pat McCarthy

Collapse Into Now is being reissued on vinyl

Collapse Into Now was R.E.M.’s 15th and final studio album and was in recorded in Berlin, New Orleans, and Nashville and co-produced by Jacknife Lee. It includes the singles ‘Überlin’, ‘Oh My Heart’ and ‘It Happened Today’.

Both album were cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and are pressed on 180g black vinyl at Memphis Records Pressing. Exclusive coloured vinyl pressings are available via REM’s website.

Around the Sun and Collapse Into Now are both issued on 17 November 2023 (was 3 November, then before that, 1 September, and before that, 14 July) via Craft Recordings.


R.E.M. / Around the Sun 2LP vinyl reissue

Around the Sun R.E.M. / 2LP vinyl

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Leaving New York
      2. Electron Blue
      3. The Outsiders
      Side B
      1. Make It All Okay
      2. Final Straw
      3. I Wanted To Be Wrong
    • LP 2
      Side C
      1. Wanderlust
      2. Boy In The Well
      3. Aftermath
      Side D
      1. High Speed Train
      2. The Worst Joke Ever
      3. The Ascent Of Man
      4. Around The Sun


R.E.M. / Collapse Into Now vinyl reissue

Collapse into Now R.E.M. / vinyl LP

    • LP
      1. Discoverer
      2. All the Best
      3. Überlin
      4. Oh My Heart
      5. It Happened Today
      6. Every Day Is Yours To Win
      1. Mine Smell Like Honey
      2. Walk It Back
      3. Alligator_Aviator_Autopilot_Antimatter
      4. That Someone Is You
      5. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando And I
      6. Blue

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments