Rod Stewart / “Time” 2CD deluxe set


Time, Rod Stewart‘s first ‘proper’ studio album for nearly two decades was issued back in May 2013 and was available as a standard 12-track version and a deluxe edition which came with three bonus songs.

Well, much like David Bowie‘s The Next Day Extra, there is now another deluxe edition, just in time for Christmas…

For this new deluxe edition Time is now a two-disc affair. The first CD is the original deluxe edition, so you do get the three bonus tracks again, while the second disc consists of ten tracks performed “Live From The Troubadour West Hollywood” (taped in May) along with three further bonus cuts (see full track listing below).

Time was very successful, going straight to number on in the UK album charts when it was originally issued. This new deluxe edition is out on 2 December 2013.

Track listing

Disc: 1

  • 1. She Makes Me Happy
  • 2. Can’t Stop Me Now
  • 3. It’s Over
  • 4. Brighton Beach
  • 5. Beautiful Morning
  • 6. Live The Life
  • 7. Finest Woman
  • 8. Time
  • 9. Picture In A Frame
  • 10. Sexual Religion
  • 11. Make Love To Me Tonight
  • 12. Pure Love
  • 13. Corrina Corrina
  • 14. Legless
  • 15. Love Has No Pride


Disc: 2

  • 1. Here Comes The Night
  • 2. Cold Water
  • 3. Shake Your Money Maker

Live from The Troubadour West Hollywood

  • 4. Can’t Stop Me Now
  • 5. Forever Young
  • 6. It’s Over
  • 7. Rhythm Of My Heart
  • 8. Finest Woman
  • 9. You Wear It Well
  • 10. She Makes Me Happy
  • 11. Have I Told You Lately
  • 12. Brighton Beach
  • 13. Sexual Religion

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments