Sheena Easton / Do You deluxe edition

2CD set features uncut Nile Rodgers sessions

Sheena Easton / Do You expanded deluxe edition

Sheena Easton’s 1985 album Do You is being reissued as a 2CD deluxe edition in August with rare and unreleased bonus material.

Produced by Nile Rogers, Do You exhibited more of a dance-R&B vibe and was generally well received, even if commercially it was a dip in form (peaking at #40 in the US). A few years ago Easton told Classic Pop magazine that “Looking back, it was a huge mistake. I think as artists we just didn’t gel and it’s the album I’m most disappointed by”.

Nevertheless, there’s plenty for fans to enjoy on this expanded 2CD deluxe, first and foremost “The Uncut Nile Rodgers Sessions” which is a previously unreleased version of the entire album with unheard full length versions of songs like ‘Jimmy Mack’, ‘Magic Of Love’ and ‘Don’t Turn Your Back’ (which runs for more than seven minutes).

There are also seven-inch edits, 12-inch mixes and a selection of ‘TV Mixes’ bringing the total bonus track count to 21.

Audio has been remastered from the original master tapes and this comes with a 24-page booklet with new interviews by Adam Mattera with songwriters Junior Giscombe, Adele Bertei and Charlie Midnight.

Do You will be released on 23 August 2024, via Cherry Pop.


Sheena Easton / Do You expanded deluxe edition

Do You Sheena Easton /

    • CD 1
      The Album
      1. Do It For Love
      2. Don’t Break My Heart
      3. Magic Of Love
      4. Don’t Turn Your Back
      5. Jimmy Mack
      6. Can’t Wait Till Tomorrow
      7. Young Lions
      8. Kisses
      9. Money Back Guarantee
      10. When The Lightning Strikes Again
      The 7” Edits
      1. Do It For Love (Single Version)
      2. Can’t Wait Till Tomorrow (Single Version)
      3. Jimmy Mack (Edited Version)
      4. Money Back Guarantee (Edited Version)
      5. Magic Of Love (Long Edited Version)*
      The TV Mixes
      1. Don’t Turn Your Back (TV Mix)*
      2. Kisses (TV Mix)*
    • CD 2
      The Uncut Nile Rodgers Sessions
      1. Do It For Love (Break Mix)*
      2. Don’t Break My Heart*
      3. Magic Of Love*
      4. Don’t Turn Your Back*
      5. Jimmy Mack*
      6. Can’t Wait Till Tomorrow
      7. Young Lions*
      8. Kisses*
      9. Money Back Guarantee*
      10. When The Lightning Strikes Again*
      The 12” Mixes
      1. Do It For Love (Dance Mix – Edited Version)
      2. Jimmy Mack (Extended Version)
      The TV Mixes
      1. Magic Of Love (TV Mix)*
      2. When The Lightning Strikes Again (TV Mix)*
      *Previously unreleased

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments