Snowy White / Lucky Star: An Anthology 1983-1994 / six-CD box set

Snowy White / Lucky Star: An Anthology 1983-1994

Six-CD box set featuring the guitarist & songwriter’s solo work

Guitarist Snowy White‘s solo career is remastered and repackaged in Lucky Star: An Anthology 1983-1994, a new six-CD clamshell box set.

White had established himself as an in-demand guitarist for acts such as Pink Floyd and Thin Lizzy before he embarked on a solo career with his debut White Flames in 1983. This featured the hit single ‘Bird of Paradise’.

Two further albums (Snowy White and That Certain Thing) followed before White formed Snowy White’s Blues Agency and recorded Change My Life and Open For Business at the very end of the eighties.

After a short hiatus from recording, 1994 saw White return with a new album called Highway to the Sun. This featured guest performances from David Gilmour, Chris Rea and Gary Moore.

For this new box set, everything is remastered and this comes with 18 bonus tracks across the six albums, drawn from rare singles and unreleased sessions. The package includes with a booklet featuring an exclusive interview with Snowy White.

Lucky Star: An Anthology 1983-1994 will be released on 22 May via Esoteric Recordings.

CD 1: White Flames (1983)
1. Lucky Star
2. Bird Of Paradise
3. The Journey Part One / The Journey Part Two
4. Don’t Turn Back
5. It’s No Secret
6. Lucky I’ve Got You
7. The Answer
8. Open Carefully
9. At The Crossroads

Bonus tracks:
10. Broken Promises
11. For The Rest Of My Life (Live)

CD 2: Snowy White (1984)
1. Land Of Freedom
2. Long Summer Days
3. Chinese Burn
4. Peace On Earth
5. The Water’s Edge / Stepping Stones
6. So Breathless
7. Fortune
8. When I Arise

Bonus tracks:
9. Good Question
10. Straight On Ahead
11. I Can’t Let Go
12. Rush Hour
13. Muddy Fingers
14. Sky High
15. Someone Else Is Gonna Love Me

CD 3: That Certain Thing (1987)
1. For You
2. That Certain Thing
3. Lonely Heart
4. This Heart Of Mine
5. I Can’t Believe It
6. Walking Away
7. I’ll Be Holding On
8. Voices In The Rain

Bonus tracks:
9. Snow Blues (B-Side Of 12-Inch Single)
10. Let Go Too
11. Mai Tai
12. Birthday Blues
13. Only Woman

CD 4: Change My Life (as Snowy White’s Blues Agency) 1988
1. Woke Up This Morning
2. The Thrill Is Gone
3. You Know It Ain’t Right
4. Change My Life
5. The Agency Blues
6. Judgement Day
7. Ooh-Wee Baby
8. The Rest Of My Life
9. Parchman Farm
10. The Agency Shuffle
11. Another Man

Bonus track:
12. No Place To Go

CD 5: Open For Business (as Snowy White’s Blues Agency) 1989
1. I Can’t Help Myself
2. Blues On Me
3. Out Of Order
4. When You Broke Your Promise
5. I Want Your Love
6. Out Of My Dreams
7. Addicted Man
8. Open For Business
9. Walking The Streets
10. Land Of Plenty

Bonus tracks:
11. Twister
12. Cat Flea Jump

CD 6: Highway to the Sun (1994)
1. Highway To The Sun
2. Can’t Find Love
3. Burning Love
4. Loving Man
5. The Time Has Come
6. Heartful Of Love
7. Love, Pain And Sorrow
8. Hot Saturday Night
9. Keep On Working
10. I Loved Another Woman
11. I Can’t Get Enough Of The Blues

Bonus track:
12. All My Money

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments