Steve Hackett / The Charisma Years 1975-1983 vinyl box set

Steve Hackett / The Charisma Years 1975-1983 vinyl box set

Universal Music will next month release The Charisma Years 1975-1983 a ten-LP vinyl box set compiling the work of Steve Hackett.

Steve was the first member of Genesis to release a solo album (Voyage of the Acolyte in 1975) before leaving the band in 1977. This new box collects his six Charisma studio albums with Please Don’t Touch and Spectral Mornings utilising the recent Steven Wilson stereo remixes (via the original multi-track tapes). The remaining albums have been newly remastered from the original master tapes.

As well as this studio work, The Charisma Years 1975-1983 contains Live at The New Theatre, Oxford 1979, a newly mixed concert recorded on the Spectral Mornings tour and Live at Reading 1981 an LP of Steve’s appearance at the Reading Festival in August, 1981. Finally, a 12-inch live EP is included called I Know What I Like. This features Steve’s band performing the Genesis’ I Know What I Like (in Your Wardrobe) recorded in 1979 at Oxford New Theatre plus several tracks recorded live at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane in November 1979.

SDE makes that 10 pieces of vinyl in the box. All LPs are facsimile editions of the original releases and are pressed on 180g vinyl. The Charisma Years 1975-1983 is released on 27 May 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order

Hackett Steve

The Charisma Years [VINYL]

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon jp   21629.00





Voyage Of The Acolyte

  1. Ace Of Wands
  2. Hands Of The Priestess – Pt. I
  3. A Tower Struck Down
  4. Hands Of The Priestess – Pt. II
  5. The Hermit
  6. Star Of Sirius
  7. The Lovers
  8. Shadow Of The Hierophant


Please Don’t Touch

  1. Narnia
  2. Carry On Up The Vicarage
  3. Racing In A
  4. Kim
  5. How Can I?
  6. Hoping Love Will Last
  7. Land Of A Thousand Autumns
  8. Please Don’t Touch
  9. The Voice Of Necam
  10. Icarus Ascending


Spectral Mornings

  1. Every Day
  2. The Virgin And The Gypsy
  3. The Red Flower Of
  4. Tachai Blooms Everywhere
  5. Clocks – The Angel Of Mons
  6. The Ballad Of
  7. The Decomposing Man
  8. Lost Time In Cordoba
  9. Tigermoth
  10. Spectral Mornings



  1. The Steppes
  2. Time To Get Out
  3. Slogans
  4. Leaving
  5. Two Vamps As Guests
  6. Jacuzzi
  7. Hammer In The Sand
  8. The Toast
  9. The Show
  10. Sentimental Institution



  1. Hope I Don’t Wake
  2. Picture Postcard
  3. Can’t Let Go
  4. The Air Conditioned Nightmare
  5. Funny Feeling
  6. A Cradle Of Swans
  7. Overnight Sleeper
  8. Turn Back Time


Highly Strung

  1. Camino Royale
  2. Cell 151
  3. Always Somewhere Else
  4. Walking Through Walls
  5. Give It Away
  6. Weightless
  7. Group Therapy
  8. India Rubber Man
  9. Hackett To Piece

LP7 (2LP set)

Live At Oxford (1979)

  1. Please Don’t Touch
  2. Tigermoth
  3. Every Day
  4. Narnia
  5. The Red Flower Of Tachai
  6. Blooms Everywhere
  7. Ace Of Wands
  8. Carry On Up The Vicarage
  9. Acoustic Medley:
  10. Etude In A Minor / Blood On
  11. The Rooftops / Horizons / Kim
  12. The Optigan
  13. Spectral Mornings
  14. Star Of Sirius
  15. Shadow Of The Hierophant
  16. Clocks
  17. Racing In A


Live At Reading (1981)

  1. The Air Conditioned Nightmare
  2. Every Day
  3. Ace Of Wands
  4. Funny Feeling
  5. The Steppes
  6. Overnight Sleeper
  7. Slogans
  8. A Tower Struck Down
  9. Spectral Mornings
  10. The Show
  11. Clocks – The Angel Of Mons

12” EP

Live 1979

  1. I Know What I Like
  2. (In Your Wardrobe)
  3. Ace Of Wands
  4. Sentimental Institution
  5. The Red Flower Of
  6. Tachai Blooms Everywhere


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments