Steve Miller Band / Ultimate Hits

Deluxe edition of new hits set offers 8 previously unreleased tracks

Capitol Records recently struck a deal with Steve Miller which will see Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) issue back catalogue projects. The first one of these, Steve Miller Band: Ultimate Hits is issued in October and is available in no less than four different physical editions, including a 4LP vinyl package.

Ultimate Hits features 40 tracks on the 2CD or 4LP vinyl deluxe editions or 22 tracks as a single CD or 2LP package. Both feature classic hits such as Abracadabra, The Joker and Take The Money And Run and both versions include a smattering of unreleased material (more generous in the deluxe).

Three previously unreleased studio tracks are included in the deluxe with just one of them (Seasons) on the standard version. This new set also includes four unreleased live performances on the deluxe, two of which (Space Cowboy and Living In The USA) are included on the standard CD or 2LP vinyl. Exclusive to the deluxe is the unheard demo ofTake The Money And Run

Ultimate Hits will be released on 20 October 2017.

Compare prices and pre-order

Steve Miller

Ultimate Hits - 4LP deluxe vinyl edition


Compare prices and pre-order

Miller Steve

Ultimate Hits - 2LP vinyl edition


Ultimate Hits / Deluxe Edition (2CD or 4LP)

CD 1

  1. Steve Miller at age five talking to his Godfather Les Paul
  2. Gangster Of Love (Live – Previously Unreleased)
  3. The Joker
  4. Baby’s Callin’ Me Home (Previously Unreleased)
  5. My Dark Hour
  6. Little Girl
  7. Living In The USA (Live – Previously Unreleased)
  8. Space Cowboy (Live – Previously Unreleased)
  9. Seasons (Previously Unreleased)
  10. Journey From Eden
  11. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
  12. Going To Mexico
  13. Kow Kow Calculator (Live – Previously Unreleased)
  14. Come On In My Kitchen (Live)
  15. Sugar Babe (Live)
  16. The Lovin’ Cup (Live)
  17. Dance, Dance, Dance
  18. Take The Money And Run
  19. Rock’n Me
  20. Space Intro
  21. Fly Like An Eagle

CD 2

  1. Wild Mountain Honey
  2. The Window
  3. Take The Money And Run (Demo) (Previously Unreleased)
  4. In The Midnight Hour (Previously Unreleased)
  5. Jungle Love
  6. Threshold
  7. Jet Airliner
  8. The Stake
  9. Swingtown
  10. Serenade From The Stars
  11. True Fine Love
  12. Heart Like A Wheel
  13. Abracadabra
  14. I Want To Make The World Turn Around
  15. Italian X Rays
  16. Don’t Cha Know
  17. Cry Cry Cry
  18. Stranger Blues
  19. Behind The Barn

Ultimate Hits / standard single CD or 2LP edition

  1. Harmony Of The Spheres 2
  2. Steve Miller at age five talking to his Godfather Les Paul
  3. Take The Money And Run
  4. Rock’n Me
  5. The Stake
  6. Threshold
  7. Jet Airliner
  8. The Joker
  9. Abracadabra
  10. Jungle Love
  11. Swingtown
  12. Dance, Dance, Dance
  13. Serenade From The Stars
  14. Space Intro
  15. Fly Like An Eagle
  16. Wild Mountain Honey
  17. Living In The USA (Live – Previously Unreleased)
  18. Space Cowboy (Live – Previously Unreleased)
  19. Seasons (Previously Unreleased)
  20. I Want To Make The World Turn Around
  21. Winter Time
  22. The Window

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments