Supergrass’ self-titled third album to be reissued

2CD and vinyl editions

Supergrass’ eponymous 1999 album will be reissued on vinyl and deluxe CD formats in September.

The album features the singles ‘Pumping On Your Stereo’ and ‘Moving’, the latter the band’s final top ten hit in the UK. Supergrass has been remastered for the reissue and will be available on two different vinyl editions: black and orange.

The 2CD deluxe edition of Supergrass (click image to enlarge)

The expanded 2CD version is the first Supergrass album reissue not to offer three CDs as part of a deluxe edition, but still delivers a reasonably generous 20 tracks, including new remixes, demos, rarities and some previously unreleased tracks. The 2CD set comes with a 20-page booklet with sleeve notes by Charles Shaar Murray.

Supergrass will be released on 16 September 2022, via BMG.


Supergrass Supergrass /

    • CD 1: Supergrass 2022 remaster
      1. Moving
      2. Your Love
      3. What Went Wrong (In Your Head)
      4. Beautiful People
      5. Shotover Hill
      6. Eon
      7. Mary
      8. Jesus Came From Outta Space
      9. Pumping On Your Stereo
      10. Born Again
      11. Faraway
      12. Mama & Papa
    • CD 2: Cat Scans – Demos, B-Sides & Live Remixes
      1. Moving (2022 Remix)*
      2. Beautiful People (2022 Remix)*
      3. Pumping On Your Stereo (2022 Remix)*
      4. Born Again (2022 Remix)*
      5. Wild Wind (Demo)*
      6. Pumping On Your Stereo (T-In The Park, 2000)*
      7. Lucky (No Fear)
      8. Blockades*
      9. Sick
      10. You’ll Never Walk Again
      11. What A Shame
      12. Moving (T-In The Park, 2000)*
      13. Believer
      14. Faraway (Acoustic Version)
      15. Out Of The Blue (Monitor Mix)*
      16. Mary, The Varieties, Leeds, 2005)*
      17. Country Number*
      18. Born Again (Forum, Melbourne, 2000)*
      19. Jesus Came From Outta Space (107.7 The End)*
      20. Oracle
      *Previously unreleased

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments