Suzi Quatro / The Rock Box 1973-1979: The Complete Recordings

7CD+DVD box set • Limited quantity signed by Suzi

In April Chrysalis Records will issue The Rock Box 1973-1979: The Complete Recordings, a 7CD+DVD collection of Suzi Quatro’s ‘70s output. Featuring six studio albums, a live album and a DVD with promos and rare footage.

Hailing from Detroit, Suzi Quatro learnt her chops in a series of groups including the Pleasure Seekers, an all-female line-up which also featured two of her sisters. Then in 1971, while in the band Cradle, she was spotted by producer Mickie Most. Impressed by her skills as a bass player and singer and her onstage attitude, Most signed her to his recently launched label, RAK Records.  

The studio albums in this box are the RAK recordings, as follows: Suzi Quatro (1973), Quatro (1974), Your Mamma Won’t Like Me (1975), Aggro-Phobia (1977) If You Knew Suzi (1978) and Suzi…and Other Four Letter Words (1979).

The Rock Box 1973-1979 (click image to enlarge)

During this period Quatro had eight top 30 UK hit singles, including two number ones (‘Can The Can’ and ‘Devil Gate Drive’). She also enjoyed some success in America, notably with the If You Knew Suzi album. This was largely down to having a top 10 hit in America, the Mike Chapman and Nicky Chinn-penned ‘Stumblin’ In’, which was a duet with Smokie’s Chris Norman. Initially a non-album single it was soon added to later pressings of the 1978 long-player.

Most of the albums in The Rock Box include bonus tracks and a few previously unreleased cuts and this also comes with the 1977 live album Live and Kickin’. The DVD features promo videos, Top of the Pops appearances and a Live in Japan concert from 1975.

This package includes a 56-page booklet with exclusive personal recollections from both Suzi and guitarist and co-writer Len Tuckey, as well as a biography written by The Guardian’s Dave Simpson

The Rock Box 1973-1979: The Complete Recordings will be released on 15 April 2022. Amazon in the UK have an exclusive, limited signed edition (Suzi has signed the booklet in the box).

Compare prices and pre-order

Suzi Quatro

The Rock Box 1973-1979 - exclusive signed 7CD+DVD box set


Compare prices and pre-order

Suzi Quatro

The Rock Box 1973-1979 - standard 7CD+DVD box set



The Rock Box 1973-1979: The Complete Recordings Suzi Quatro / 7CD+DVD box set

    • CD 1 – Suzi Quatro
      1. 48 Crash
      2. Glycerine Queen
      3. Shine My Machine
      4. Official Suburbian Superman
      5. I Wanna Be Your Man
      6. Primitive Love
      7. All Shook Up
      8. Sticks And Stones
      9. Skin Tight Skin
      10. Get Back Mamma
      11. Rockin’ Moonbeam
      12. Shakin’ All Over
      Bonus tracks
      1. Rolling Stone
      2. Brain Confusion (For All The Lonely People)
      3. Ain’t Got No Home
      4. Can The Can
      5. Ain’t Ya Somethin’ Honey
      6. Little Bitch Blue
      7. Daytona Demon
      8. Roman Fingers
      9. Free Electric Band [Studio Take]*
    • CD 2 – Quatro
      1. The Wild One
      2. Keep a-Knockin’
      3. Too Big
      4. Klondyke Kate
      5. Savage Silk
      6. Move It
      7. Hit The Road Jack
      8. Trouble
      9. Cat Size
      10. A Shot Of Rhythm And Blues
      11. Friday
      Bonus tracks
      1. Devil Gate Drive
      2. In The Morning
      3. I Wanna Be Free
      4. The Wild One [Single Version]
      5. Shake My Sugar
      6. Angel Flight
      7. The Wild One [Dry Mix]*


    • CD 3 – Your Mamma Won’t Like Me
      1. I Bit Off More Than I Could Chew
      2. Strip Me
      3. Paralysed
      4. Prisoner Of Your Imagination
      5. Your Mamma Won’t Like Me
      6. Can’t Trust Love
      7. New Day Woman
      8. Fever
      9. You Can Make Me Want You
      10. Michael
      Bonus tracks
      1. Peter, Peter
      2. Red Hot Rosie
      3. I May Be Too Young
      4. Don’t Mess Around
    • CD 4 – Aggro-Phobia
      1. Heartbreak Hotel
      2. Don’t Break My Heart
      3. Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)
      4. What’s It Like To Be Loved
      5. Tear Me Apart
      6. The Honky Tonk Downstairs
      7. Half As Much As Me
      8. Close The Door
      9. American Lady
      10. Wake Up Little Susie
      Bonus tracks
      1. Tear Me Apart [Int. Single Version]
      2. Close Enough To Rock ‘N’ Roll
      3. Same As I Do
      4. Roxy Roller
      5. I’ll Grow On You
      6. Kids Of Tragedy
      7. Miss America [Early Version Of American Lady]
      8. Half As Much As Me [Montreux Version]*
      9. Tear Me Apart [Single Version]
    • CD 5 – Live and Kickin’
      1. The Wild One
      2. The Honky Tonk Downstairs
      3. Heartbreak Hotel
      4. Half As Much As Me
      5. Cat Size • Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)
      6. American Lady
      7. Glycerine Queen
      8. What’s It Like To Be Loved
      9. Can The Can
      10. Devil Gate Drive
      11. Roxy Roller
      12. Tear Me Apart
      13. Keep a- Knockin’
    • CD 6 – If You Knew Suzi…
      1. Don’t Change My Luck
      2. Tired Of Waiting
      3. Suicide
      4. Evie
      5. The Race Is On
      6. If You Can’t Give Me Love
      7. Breakdown
      8. Non-Citizen
      9. Rock And Roll Hoochie Koo
      10. Wiser Than You
      11. Stumblin’ In
      Bonus tracks
      1. Cream Dream
      2. A Stranger With You
      3. Sweet Little Rock And Roller*
      4. Born To Run
      5. Sweet Nothings


    • CD 7 – Suzi… and Other Four Letter Words
      1. I’ve Never Been In Love
      2. Mind Demons
      3. She’s In Love With You
      4. Hollywood
      5. Four Letter Words
      6. Mama’s Boy
      7. Starlight Lady
      8. You Are My Lover
      9. Space Cadets
      10. Love Hurts
    • DVD
      1. 48 Crash
      2. Can The Can
      3. Tear Me Apart
      4. If You Can’t Give Me Love
      5. Stumblin’ In
      Top of the Pops
      1. Can The Can
      2. The Wild One
      3. Devil Gate Drive
      4. Tear Me Apart
      5. Roxy Roller
      6. If You Can’t Give Me Love
      7. The Race Is On
      8. She’s In Love With You
      Live in Japan
      1. I May Be Too Young
      2. Cat Size
      3. Your Mamma Won’t Like Me
      4. Jailhouse Rock
      5. Glycerine Queen
      6. Can The Can
      7. Devil Gate Drive

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments