Talk Talk / The Party’s Over vinyl reissue

40th anniversary white vinyl LP

Talk Talk / The Party's Over 40th anniversary coloured vinyl

Talk Talk’s 1982 debut album, The Party’s Over, is to be reissued on coloured vinyl for its 40th anniversary. The album features the singles ‘Mirror Man’, ‘Talk Talk’ and the band’s first top 20 hit, ‘Today’.

The Party’s Over was produced by Colin Thurston, who’d produced Duran Duran’s first two albums before working with Talk Talk on this album.

This 40th anniversary vinyl does not offer any bonus content, but is pressed on white vinyl. It’s released on 15 July 2022 via Parlophone Label Group.

The Party’s Over 40th anniversary edition pressed on white vinyl (click image to enlarge)


Talk Talk / The Party's Over 40th anniversary coloured vinyl

The Party’s Over Talk Talk / 40th anniversary coloured vinyl

    • Side A
      1. Talk Talk
      2. It’s So Serious
      3. Today
      4. The Party’s Over
      Side B
      1. Hate
      2. Have You Heard The News
      3. Mirror Man
      4. Another Word
      5. Candy

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments