The Adventures / The Sea Of Love

Cherry Red will release an expanded version of The Adventures’ second album The Sea Of Love on CD next month.

The Belfast band’s 1988 long-player will feature eight bonus tracks culled from the various singles plucked from the album – B-sides, single version and one extended remix.

The album was largely produced by Pete Smith (who worked with Sting on The Dream of The Blue Turtles) and features the UK top 20 hit Broken Land.  The booklet that forms part of this reissue includes sleeve notes which feature a new interview with guitarist and songwriter Pat Gribben, as well as rare images of the band (supplied by frontman Terry Sharpe).

This expanded edition of The Sea of Love will be released on 10 March 2017.


1. Drowning In the Sea Of Love
2. Broken Land
3. You Don’t Have To Cry Anymore
4. The Trip To Bountiful (When The Rain Comes)
5. Heaven Knows Which Way
6. Hold Me Now
7. The Sound Of Summer
8. When Your Heart Was Young
9. One Step From Heaven

Bonus Tracks

10. Broken Land (Acoustic Version)
11. Don’t Stand On Me
12. Stay Away
13. The Curragh of Kildare
14. Drowning in the Sea of Love (Single Version)
15. One Step From Heaven (Extended Remix)
16. Instant Karma
17. Broken Land (7″ Version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments