The Art of Noise / Into Battle / CD

ZTT and Salvo continue with their impressive run of re-issues (the elemental series) with another Art of Noise release. ‘Into Battle with the Art of Noise. Following the broader appeal of Influence (which collected hits and rarities) this release seems to be one for the connoiseur, featuring the original Into Battle EP (which originally run for only 25 minutes) and a whole lot more.

Before the debut album (Who’s Afraid of?) The Art of Noise, they had actually created a whole other unreleased album entitled Worship. This album was more experimental in sound that Who’s Afraid and the master tapes have been left gathering dust.

Worship is included here in it’s entirety along with some other unreleased oddities.

The album is released on 4th April in the UK.

  • Tracklisting (18 are previously unreleased)
  • 1. Battle
  • 2. Beat Box
  • 3. Army Now, The
  • 4. Donna
  • 5. Moments In Love
  • 6. Bright Noise
  • 7. Flesh In Armour
  • 8. Comes And Goes
  • 9. Moment In Love
  • 10. Who’s Afraid Of The Art Of Noise
  • 11. One Finger Of Love
  • 12. Diversions
  • 13. Two Fingers Of Love
  • 14. Uncertainty Of Syrup, The
  • 15. Damn It All
  • 16. Three Fingers Of Love
  • 17. Sing Of Relief
  • 18. Hands Off Love
  • 19. Diversions
  • 20. Goodbye Art Of Noise
  • 21. Confession
  • 22. Close (To The Edit)
  • 23. Diversion
  • 24. Movement Of Desire, The
  • 25. And What Have You Done With My Body God
  • 26. Wounds Of Wonder, The
  • 27. Time For Fear (Who’s Afraid)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments