The Audience 2LP vinyl reissue

Expanded with 6 bonus tracks

The Audience vinyl reissue

Scottish indie label Last Night From Glasgow will reissue The Audience’s self-titled album. The band featured a young Sophie Ellis-Bextor and the 1998 album delivered a couple of UK top 30 hits including ‘I Know Enough (I Don’t Get Enough’.

This new vinyl reissue features the original 14-track album across three sides of vinyl with six bonus tracks on side four. These are as follows: ‘Mr. Doasyouwouldbedoneby (original version)’, ‘I Know Enough (I Don’t Get Enough)’ (original version)’, ‘A Pessimist Is Never Disappointed (Blah St acoustic version)’, ‘You Get What You Deserve (piano version)’, ‘Keep in Touch (piano version)’ and ‘I Can See Clearly (piano version). All six were originally featured on a bonus CD as part of the original limited 2CD set.

Rough Trade have a very limited white vinyl pressing and there are other options via the Last Night At Glasgow shop.

The Audience will be released on 8 July 2022 (was 29 April).

Update 19 February 2022: Original band member Billy Reeves has stepped in and consulted with the label and changed the bonus material. The bonus tracks are now ‘Magna Carta vs Matthew Arnold’, ‘Boutique in My Backyard’, ‘Je Suis Content’, ‘I’m Always Ready’, ‘Helen & Polly’ and ‘You and Me On The Run’.


The Audience vinyl reissue

The Audience The Audience / 2LP vinyl reissue

      1. A Pessimist Is Never Disappointed
      2. Now That You Are 18
      3. Mr. Doasyouwouldbedoneby
      4. I Know Enough (I Don’t Get Enough)
      5. Keep in Touch
      6. I Got the Wherewithal
      7. Harry Don’t Fetch the Water
      8. If You Can’t Do It When You’re Young; When Can You Do It?
      9. Running Out of Space
      10. You Get What You Deserve
      11. The More There Is to Do
      12. Bells for David Keenan
      13. Shoebox Song
      14. How’s That?
      Bonus tracks
      1. Magna Carta vs Matthew Arnold
      2. Boutique in My Backyard
      3. Je Suis Content
      4. I’m Always Ready
      5. Helen & Polly
      6. You and Me On The Run

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments