The Rolling Stones / 7″ Singles 1963-1966

Seven-inch box set

ABKCO Records will release The Rolling Stones 7″ Singles 1963-1966 next month, which is a new, limited edition seven-inch singles box set that includes reproductions of the first 18 vinyl singles and EPs as issued by Decca and London Records.

The set includes three early multi-track EPs and two versions of both (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction and Get Off Of My Cloud, each with alternate London and Decca B-sides.

7″ Singles 1963-1966 contains 18 reproduction vinyl singles (click image to enlarge)

The box – which features nine top 20 hits and five number ones – includes period-correct picture sleeve art, comes with a 32-page book with extensive sleeve notes by Nigel Williamson, and a set of five photo cards and a poster, all housed in a hard-shell box. All tracks are all remastered by engineer Bob Ludwig.

7″ Singles 1963-1966 will be released on 10 June 2022 via ABKCO Records. A second box, 1966-1971, will be released next year.


Singles Box Volume One: 1963 – 1966 The Rolling Stones / 7″ singles box set

    • Come On (originally released June 1963)
      1. Come On
      2. I Want To Be Loved
    • I Wanna Be Your Man (originally released November 1963)
      1. I Wanna Be Your Man
      2. Stoned
    • The Rolling Stones E.P. (originally released January 1964)
      1. Bye Bye Johnny
      2. Money
      3. You Better Move On
      4. Poison Ivy
    • Not Fade Away (originally released February 1964)
      1. Not Fade Away
      2. Little By Little
    • Tell Me (originally released June 1964)
      1. Tell Me
      2. I Just Want To Make Love To You
    • It’s All Over Now (originally released June 1964)
      1. It’s All Over Now
      2. Good Times, Bad Times
    • Five by Five E.P. (originally released August 1964)
      1. If You Need Me
      2. Empty Heart
      3. 2120 South Michigan Avenue
      4. Confessin’ The Blues
      5. Around & Around
    • Time Is On My Side (originally released September 1964)
      1. Time Is On My Side
      2. Congratulations
    • Little Red Rooster (originally released November 1964)
      1. Little Red Rooster
      2. Off The Hook
    • Heart Of Stone (originally released December 1964)
      1. Heart Of Stone
      2. What A Shame
    • The Last Time (originally released February 1965)
      1. The Last Time
      2. Play With Fire
    • Got Live If You Want It! E.P. (originally released June 1965)
      1. We Want The Stones
      2. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love
      3. Pain in My Heart
      4. Route 66
      5. I’m Moving On
      6. I’m Alright
    • (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (US version, originally released June 1965)
      1. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
      2. The Under Assistant West Coast Promotion Man
    • (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction) (UK version, originally released August 1965)
      1. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
      2. The Spider and The Fly
    • Get Off Of My Cloud (US version, originally released September 1965)
      1. Get Off My Cloud
      2. I’m Free
    • Get Off Of My Cloud (UK version, originally released October 1965)
      1. Get Off My Cloud
      2. The Singer Not The Song
    • As Tears Go By (originally released December 1965)
      1. As Tears Go By
      2. Gotta Get Away (US 1965)
    • 19th Nervous Breakdown (US version, originally released February 1966)
      1. 19th Nervous Breakdown
      2. Sad Day – US B-side

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments