The Rolling Stones / From The Vault: Sticky Fingers Live at the Fonda Theatre

The Rolling Stones continue with their ‘From The Vault‘ series with Sticky Fingers: Live at the Fonda Theatre 2015, which will be issued across the usual multiple formats in September.

This unique performance from 20 May 2015, saw the band perform the entire Sticky Fingers album live in concert for the first – and so far only – time in their career. The show took place at the intimate Fonda Theatre and celebrated the reissue of the Sticky Fingers album and was the opening night of The Rolling Stones ‘Zip Code Tour’ of North America.

This ‘From The Vault’ release is available on blu-ray and DVD (which include interviews with the band members intercut with full length performances). Also available are CD+DVD and 3LP+DVD combo packages. The CD and 3LP elements feature the full show as performed on the night.

Infuriating to those in Europe, but consistent with preview releases, there is a CD+Blu-ray edition available only in America. This will be region-free, for what it’s worth and you can order that edition here.

Sticky Fingers: Live at the Fonda Theatre 2015 will be issued on 29 September 2017.

Additional formats:

Blu-ray ONLY

Blu-ray/DVD Track Listing
1) Start Me Up
2) Sway
3) Dead Flowers
4) Wild Horses
5) Sister Morphine
6) You Gotta Move
7) Bitch
8) Can t You Hear Me Knocking
9) I Got The Blues
10) Moonlight Mile
11) Brown Sugar
12) Rock Me Baby
13) Jumpin Jack Flash

DVD/Blu-ray Bonus Features
Tracks cut from the concert film:
1) All Down The Line
2) When The Whip Comes Down
3) I Can t Turn You Loose

3LP / CD Track Listing

Side A:
1) Start Me Up
2) When The Whip Comes Down
3) All Down The Line

Side B:
1) Sway
2) Dead Flowers
3) Wild Horses

Side C:
1) Sister Morphine
2) You Gotta Move
3) Bitch

Side D:
1) Can t You Hear Me Knocking
2) I Got The Blues

Side E:
1) Moonlight Mile
2) Brown Sugar

Side F:
1) Rock Me Baby
2) Jumpin Jack Flash
3) I Can t Turn You Loose


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments