The Waterboys / “Fisherman’s Box” new photo and bonus disc details

Deluxe version of Fisherman’s Box (click to enlarge)

There was a little confusion (thanks to an erroneous Amazon description) around the vinyl content within the deluxe version of forthcoming Waterboys Fisherman’s Box.

This new photo confirms that the premium edition offers seven CDs and one 180g vinyl record. Six of those CDs are available in the cheaper version of this set, with the bonus disc (a collection of songs that influenced the making of the album – see track listing below) exclusive to this box. The vinyl is a remastered copy of the original Fisherman’s Blues album.

The photo also shows the three large art prints and the 32-page booklet (to the left of the green vinyl album sleeve). The contents reside in the large slipcase (the other CD-only package is a small clamshell affair).

Fisherman’s Box is released on 21 October 2013 on Parlophone.  Full track listings and further details on this set can be found here.

7CDs + LPs Deluxe box

6CD Clamshell box set

Bonus CD track listing (exclusive to deluxe version)

  1. On My Way to Heaven
  2. Meet Me At the Station
  3. Can the Circle Be Unbroken?
  4. The Gospel Train Is Coming
  5. This Land Is Your Land
  6. Honky Tonkin’
  7. I Don’t Feel At Home in This World Anymore
  8. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
  9. Lost Highway
  10. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  11. The Raggle Taggle Gypsy/Tabhair Dom Do Lamh
  12. Maggie
  13. Carolan’s Welcome
  14. The Humours of Castlefin
  15. Air: Across The Hill/Gold Ring
  16. An Cailin Alainn (The Beautiful Girl)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments