Tina Turner / Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll

3CD best of

Warner Records will issue a new Tina Turner compilation called Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll, in November.

This sees her complete singles collection issued on one 3CD set for the first time, starting with ‘Whole Lotta Love’ from 1975 and going all the way up to the Kygo remix of ‘What’s Love Got to Do With It’ in 2020. A big 5LP vinyl box set, with the same content, is also available along with a cuts-to-the-chase 12-track single vinyl LP.

This set also includes a brand-new version of ‘Something Beautiful Remains’, reworked by producer and long-time collaborator of Tina, Terry Britten. It is retitled and becomes ‘Something Beautiful’.

Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll will be released on 24 November 2023 via Rhino.


Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll Tina Turner /

    • CD 1
      1. Whole Lotta Love (1994 Remaster)
      2. Acid Queen (1994 Remaster)
      3. Root, Toot Undisputable Rock ‘N Roller
      4. Viva La Money
      5. Sometimes When We Touch
      6. Music Keeps Me Dancin’
      7. Let’s Stay Together (Single Version)
      8. Help (2015 Remaster)
      9. What’s Love Got To Do With It (2015 Remaster)
      10. Better Be Good To Me
      11. Private Dancer (Single Edit)
      12. I Can’t Stand The Rain (2015 Remaster)
      13. Show Some Respect (2015 Remaster)
      14. We Don’t Need Another Hero (Thunderdome) [1994 Remaster]
      15. One Of The Living
      16. It’s Only Love (feat. Bryan Adams) [1994 Remaster]
      17. Typical Male (2022 Remaster)
      18. Two People (2022 Remaster)
      19. What You Get Is What You See (2022 Remaster)
      20. Girls (2022 Remaster)
    • CD 2
      1. Break Every Rule (2022 Remaster)
      2. Paradise Is Here (2022 Remaster)
      3. Afterglow (2022 Remaster)
      4. Tearing Us Apart (feat. Eric Clapton) (1994 Remaster)
      5. Addicted To Love (Live at Camden Palace, London)
      6. A Change Is Gonna Come (Live)
      7. Tonight (with David Bowie) (Live at NEC, Birmingham) (2015 Remaster)
      8. River Deep, Mountain High (Live in Europe)
      9. The Best (Edit)
      10. Steamy Windows (2021 Remaster)
      11. I Don’t Wanna Lose You (2021 Remaster)
      12. Look Me In The Heart (2021 Remaster)
      13. Foreign Affair (Edit)
      14. Be Tender With Me Baby (2021 Remaster)
      15. It Takes Two (Rod Stewart with Tina Turner)
      16. Nutbush City Limits (The 90’s Version)
      17. Love Thing
      18. Way Of The World
    • CD 3
      1. I Want You Near Me
      2. I Don’t Wanna Fight (Single Edit) (2023 Remaster)
      3. Disco Inferno (2023 Remaster)
      4. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight? (7″ Single Edit) (2023 Remaster)
      5. Proud Mary (Edit) [2023 Remaster]
      6. Goldeneye (2003 Remaster)
      7. Whatever You Want (Alternative Mix)
      8. On Silent Wings (Single Edit)
      9. Missing You (Single Edit)
      10. In Your Wildest Dreams (feat. Barry White) (Radio Edit)
      11. Cose Della Vita (Eros Ramazzotti with Tina Turner)
      12. When The Heartache Is Over
      13. Whatever You Need
      14. Open Arms
      15. Teach Me Again
      16. What’s Love Got To Do With It (Kygo Remix)
      17. Something Beautiful (2023 Version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments