Underworld / Beaucoup Fish box set

Universal Music are to reissue Underworld‘s 1999 album Beaucoup Fish in August, and like the previous reissues, this will be available as a multi-disc super deluxe edition box set.

The album was a critical and commercial success and features the singles Push Upstairs, Jumbo, King Of Snake and Bruce Lee.

The new super deluxe edition box set is a four-CD package that includes the original album, related B-sides/mixes remastered for 2017 (by Rick Smith at Abbey Road Studios) and unreleased tracks and alternate versions.

As with the dubnobasswithmyheadman (2014) and Second Toughest In The Infants (2015) reissues, the Beaucoup Fish super deluxe edition comes packaged in a hard case 12″ x 12″ box set and includes a 60-page booklet with a new essay on the album. All packaging and artwork has been created by long time Underworld collaborators tomato.

The Beaucoup Fish super deluxe edition will be released on 25 August. A 2LP vinyl edition will also be available (although no pre-order links for that as yet).

Compare prices and pre-order


Beaucoup Fish


CD 1

1 Cups
2 Push Upstairs
3 Jumbo
4 Shudder / King Of Snake
5 Winjer
6 Skym
7 Bruce Lee
8 Kittens
9 Push Downstairs
10 Something Like A Mama
11 Moaner

CD 2

1 Nifter – 5 A1317 Nov 97
2 Bruce Lee – Ricks 1st Dobro Mix
3 UW Orange Bed – Sept97
4 Skym – A A1317 Nov 97
5 Jumbo – Diff Bass 2 A1317 Nov 97
6 Push Upstairs – Alt 1 A1336 July 98
7 King Of Snake – Garage Mix A1313 Set 97b
8 Something Like A Mama – Alt Mix A1340 July 98 A Upstairs)
9 Please Help Me
10 Yeah Plan – From A1385
11 Ramajama

CD 3

1 Cups – Salt City Orchestra Remix
2 Jumbo – Jedi’s Sugar Hit Mix
3 Jumbo – Futureshock Vocal Mix
4 Push Upstairs – Darren Price Remix
5 King Of Snake – Slam Remix
6 King Of Snake – Fatboy Slim Remix
7 King Of Snake – Dave Clarke Remix
8 Bruce Lee – Micronauts Remix
9 Bruce Lee – Buffalo Daughter Remix

CD 4

1 Bruce Lee – DJ Hype & DJ Zinc Vocal Mix
2 Bruce Lee – DJ Hype & DJ Zinc Instrumental Mix
3 Bruce Lee – Futureshock Remix
4 King Of Snake – Claudio Coccoluto Remix
5 King Of Snake – Martinez Remix
6 King Of Snake – Dave Angel Remix
7 Jumbo – Rob Rives & Francois Kevorkian Dub
8 Push Upstairs – Roger S Narcotic Haze Dub
9 Push Upstairs – Adam Beyer Rmx 2

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments