Picture Gallery: Judas Priest / Single Cuts / Limited Edition Box Set

Judas Priest / Single Cuts / Limited Edition Box SetSingle Cuts came out late last year and consists of all the Judas Priest singles from the UK CBS/Columbia period 1977-1992.

A CD is allocated to each single: Ten are two-track, nine CDs reflect the original 12inch track listing with three tracks, and Locked In from 1986 is a four-track. That’s 51 tracks in total.

The CDs themselves are nicely thought out, with the playing side being black, rather than the usual sliver, and the other side reflecting the vinyl retro look, with original label designs.

Overall, a nice package for collectors with some rare b-sides thrown into the mix.

Single Cuts can be ordered here.

[nggallery id=48]
Full tracklisting below:

CD 1

  • Diamonds and Rust
  • Dissident Aggressor

CD 2

  • Better By You, Better By Me
  • Invader

CD 3

  • Evening Star
  • Starbreaker

CD 4

  • Before The Dawn
  • Rock Forever

CD 5

  • Take On The World
  • Starbreaker (Live)
  • White Heat Red Hot (Live)

CD 6

  • Evening Star
  • Beyond The Realms Of Death
  • The Green Manalishi

CD 7

  • Living After Midnight
  • Delivering The Goods (Live)
  • Evil Fantasies (Live)

CD 8

  • Breaking The Law
  • Metal Gods

CD 9

  • United
  • Grinder

CD 10

  • Don’t Go
  • Solar Angels

CD 11

  • Hot Rockin’
  • Breaking The Law (Live)
  • Steeler
  • You Don’t Have To Be Old To Be Wise

CD 12

  • You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’
  • Exciter (Live)

CD 13

  • (Take These) Chains
  • Judas Priest Audio File (Biography)

CD 14

  • Freewheel Burning
  • Breaking The Law (Live)
  • You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’

CD 15

  • Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
  • The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
  • Jawbreaker

CD 16

  • Turbo Lover
  • Hot For Love

CD 17

  • Locked In
  • Reckless
  • Desert Plains (Live)
  • Freewheel Burning (Live)

CD 18

  • Painkiller
  • United
  • Better By You, Better Than Me

CD 19

  • A Touch Of Evil
  • Between The Hammer And The Anvil
  • You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’ (Live)

CD 20

  • Night Crawler
  • Breaking The Law
  • Living After Midnight

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments