How to buy Duran Duran's forthcoming album Paper Gods


Duran Duran‘s new album Paper Gods will be out in September and the various editions are now available to pre-order.

The 12-track album is available on a standard CD (obviously) but there is also a deluxe CD which adds three bonus tracks, namely Planet RoaringValentine Stones  and Northern Lights. 

The standard 12-tracks are offered across a 2LP vinyl set but the group have commissioned The Vinyl Factory to produce a ‘high end’ Deluxe LP box set. Details of this haven’t been released but they did something similar with All You Need Is Now and the price was £250.

There are also some exclusive bundles available that you can buy via Warner online stores. The ‘Deluxe Fan Edition CD‘ sounds like a slightly enhanced version of the standard deluxe edition. You get the same three bonus tracks and booklet, but also an ‘exclusive Paper Gods Fortune Teller’ (nope, I have no idea, either…), 16 sticker pack, and an embossed cover. So far, so inessential.

You can ‘go large’ on your Deluxe Fan Edition CD and upgrade to a version with a T-shirt. For this you’ll pay £20 more than just getting the Deluxe Fan Edition CD. While we’re discussing pricing, Amazon UK have the 15-track deluxe at £14 at the moment. I expect that to drop to between £11-£13 over the coming weeks, along with the vinyl which will likely come down to somewhere in the region of £15-£20.

As things stand iTunes aren’t offering any kind of digital exclusives and there is no sign (yet) of any unique Target or Walmart editions (Target’s version of All You Need Is Now had two exclusive tracks). Cannot confirm at this point whether the Japanese version will contain anything not on the deluxe edition.

Paper Gods is released on 18 September 2015.

CD Deluxe Edition

Vinyl 2LP

CD Standard Edition

Special Bundles

Track listing 

  • 1. Paper Gods (feat. Mr Hudson)
  • 2. Last Night In The City (feat. Kiesza)
  • 3. You Kill Me With Silence
  • 4. Pressure Off (feat. Janelle Monáe and Nile Rodgers)
  • 5. Face For Today
  • 6. Danceophobia
  • 7. What Are The Chances?
  • 8. Sunset Garage
  • 9. Change The Skyline (feat. Jonas Bjerre)
  • 10. Butterfly Girl
  • 11. Only In Dreams
  • 12. The Universe Alone
  • 13. Planet Roaring (Bonus Track)*
  • 14. Valentine Stones (Bonus Track)*
  • 15. Northern Lights (Bonus Track)*

*Deluxe only

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments