ABBA / Gracias Por La Musica deluxe edition / CD+DVD


ABBA’s Spanish-language album, Gracias Por La Música, receives the Deluxe Edition treatment this November.

This could be perceived as slightly barrel-scraping but there’s a certain logic to the reissue. The original record was recorded in 1980 after the group had released a Spanish language version of their 1979 hit Chiquitita. That single had been an attempt to break into Latin America – a territory where ABBA were not enjoying the massive success they’d enjoyed everywhere else – and because it did very well the album was commissioned.

The CD features the original record along with five bonus tracks including Spanish language versions of Slipping Through My Fingers and When All Is Said And Done, both originally from The Visitors. Incidentally, neither of these tracks were included on the most recent deluxe edition of that 1981 album.

The DVD features the five official promo clips and three previously unreleased TV segments: two performances of Chiquitita from 1979 and a 1980 interview with the group made for Spanish TV. And let’s not forget about the highly-unanticipated ‘International Sleeve Gallery’.

Gracias Por La Musica is released on 10 November 2014. Live at Wembley Arena is released on Monday, which will probably have the wider appeal.

Track listing


Disc 01:  CD:

  • 1.  Gracias por la música – Thank You For The Music –
  • 2.  Reina danzante – Dancing Queen –
  • 3.  Al andar – Move On –
  • 4.  ¡Dame! ¡Dame! ¡Dame! – Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight) –
  • 5.  Fernando
  • 6.  Estoy soñando – I Have A Dream –
  • 7.  Mamma mía
  • 8.  Hasta mañana
  • 9.  Conociéndome, conociéndote – Knowing Me, Knowing You –
  • 10. Chiquitita

Bonus tracks

  • 11.  Ring ring
  • 12.  Andante, andante
  • 13.  Felicidad – Happy New Year –
  • 14.  No hay a quien culpar – When All Is Said And Done –
  • 15.  Se me está escapando – Slipping Through My Fingers –

Disc 02, DVD:

  • 1. Chiquitita (300 millones, TVE)
  • 2. Chiquitita (Aplauso, TVE)
  • 3. Estoy soñando (promo clip)
  • 4. ABBA On Spanish TV (Especial Aplauso 100, TVE)


    • Conociéndome, conociéndote (promo clip)
    • Gracias por la música (promo clip)
    • ¡Dame! ¡Dame! ¡Dame!
  • 5. Felicidad (promo clip)
  • 6. No hay a quien culpar (promo clip)
  • 7. International Sleeve Gallery

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments