ABBA / The Studio Albums / Limited edition coloured vinyl box set

ABBA: The Studio Albums coloured vinyl box set

All the albums on limited coloured vinyl, in a box set

Universal Music will release a coloured vinyl edition of the ABBA The Studio Albums box set, in July.

As you might expect, this contains all eight studio albums, starting with Ring Ring (1973) and finishing with The Visitors (1981). A now out-of-print black vinyl edition of this box was previously issued in 2014.

Each album is pressed on 180g coloured vinyl and comes with replica LP artwork. The colours are as follows:

Ring Ring – red vinyl
Waterloo – orange vinyl
ABBA – silver vinyl
Arrival – white vinyl
ABBA: The Album – green vinyl
Voulez-Vous – blue vinyl
Super Trouper – gold vinyl
The Visitors – yellow vinyl

There’s 750 units available for the UK with some channels (The Sound of Vinyl) already sold out in just a few hours.

This ABBA: The Studio Albums coloured vinyl box will be released on 24 July 2020 (was 3 July), via UMC/Polydor.

Ring Ring – Side A

  1. Ring, Ring
  2. Another Town, Another Train
  3. Disillusion
  4. People Need Love
  5. I Saw It In The Mirror
  6. Nina, Pretty Ballerina

Ring Ring – Side B

  1. Love Isn’t Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
  2. Me And Bobby And Bobby’s Brother
  3. He Is Your Brother
  4. Ring Ring
  5. I Am Just A Girl
  6. Rock’N’Roll Band

Waterloo – Side A

  1. Waterloo
  2. Sitting In The Palmtree
  3. King Kong Song
  4. Hasta Manana
  5. My Mama Said
  6. Dance (While The Music Still Goes On)

Waterloo – Side B

  1. Honey, Honey
  2. Watch Out
  3. What About Livingstone
  4. Gonna Sing You My Love Song
  5. Suzy-Hang-Around
  6. Waterloo

Abba – Side A

  1. Mamma Mia
  2. Hey, Hey Helen
  3. Tropical Loveland
  4. SOS
  5. Man In The Middle
  6. Bang-A-Boomerang

Abba – Side B

  1. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
  2. Rock Me
  3. Intermezzo No.1
  4. I’ve Been Waiting For You
  5. So Long

Arrival – Side A

  1. When I Kissed The Teacher
  2. Dancing Queen
  3. My Love, My Life
  4. Dum Dum Diddle
  5. Knowing Me, Knowing You

Arrival – Side B

  1. Money, Money, Money
  2. That’s Me
  3. Why Did It Have To Be Me
  4. Tiger
  5. Arrival

Abba – The Album – Side A

  1. Eagle
  2. Take A Chance On Me
  3. One Man, One Women
  4. The Name Of The Game

Abba – The Album – Side B

  1. Move On
  2. Hole In Your Soul
  3. Thank You For The Music
  4. I Wonder (Departure)
  5. I’m A Marionette

Voulez-Vous – Side A

  1. As Good As New
  2. Voulez-Vous
  3. I Have A Dream
  4. Angeleyes
  5. The King Has Lost His Crown

Voulez-Vous – Side B

  1. Does Your Mother Know
  2. If It Wasn’t For The Nights
  3. Chiquitita
  4. Lovers (Live A Little Longer)
  5. Kisses Of Fire

Super Trouper – Side A

  1. Super Trouper
  2. The Winner Takes It All
  3. On And On And On
  4. Andante, Andante
  5. Me And I

Super Trouper – Side B

  1. Happy New Year
  2. Our Last Summer
  3. The Piper
  4. Lay All Your Love On Me
  5. The Way Old Friends Do

The Visitors – Side A

  1. The Visitors
  2. Head Over Heels
  3. When All Is Said And Done
  4. Soldiers

The Visitors – Side B

  1. I Let The Music Speak
  2. One Of Us
  3. Two For The Price Of One
  4. Slipping Through My Fingers
  5. Like An Angel Passing Through My Room

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments