Alanis Morissette / Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie vinyl reissue

2LP vinyl

Alanis Morissette / Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie

Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie, Alanis Morissette’s second international album (fourth overall), is being reissued on vinyl in September.

The album features the hit ‘Thank U’ and was originally released in 1998, three years after Jagged Little Pill’s enormous success.

Although Alanis announced this reissue by saying she is “honoring this chapter with five new bonus tracks, including an amazing remix of Uninvited’ by Freemasons”, those tracks will not appear on any physical product because a) the vinyl features the same tracks as the original and b) there is no CD reissue (‘Uninvited’ was a non-album single featured on the soundtrack to the Brad Silberling film City of Angels and issued early in 1998). However, remix aside, they’ve all been out before somewhere or other because the streaming-only, bonus tracks are:

  • Pollyanna Flower
  • These are the Thoughts
  • Death of Cinderella
  • Uninvited (demo)
  • Uninvited (Freemasons remix)

‘Pollyanna Flower’ was on on the ‘Thank U’ CD single, along with the demo of ‘Uninvited’. ‘These are the Thoughts’ was on the ‘Joining U’ CD single and ‘Death of Cinderella’ was a bonus demo on the 2015 Jagged Little Pill reissue.

You Might Like

The new vinyl version does feature new, ‘reimagined’ artwork and is available as a 2LP black vinyl or 2LP clear vinyl package. It’s not cheap, mind, hovering below or above the £50 mark in the UK, depending on which product you go for and where you buy it. In America the black vinyl is under £30 (rip off Britain, ahoy!).

What’s being called the ‘Thank U Edition’ of Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie will be reissued on vinyl on 6 September 2024, via Rhino.


Alanis Morissette / Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie

Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie Alanis Morissette /

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Front Row
      2. Baba
      3. Thank U
      4. Are You Still Mad
      Side B
      1. Sympathetic Character
      2. That I Would Be Good
      3. The Couch
      4. Can’t Not
    • LP 2
      Side 3
      1. UR
      2. I Was Hoping
      3. One
      4. Would Not Come
      Side 4
      1. Unsent
      2. So Pure
      3. Joining You
      4. Heart of the House
      5. Your Congratulations

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments