Ash / 1977 vinyl reissue

Splatter vinyl edition

Northern Irish band Ash’s debut album, 1977, is being reissued on a special black and white ‘splatter vinyl edition’.

Issued in 1996, the band’s first album topped the charts in the UK and contains four top 20 singles: ‘Girl From Mars’, ‘Angel Interceptor’, ‘Goldfinger’ and ‘Oh Yeah’.

The 12-track album has been remastered for this reissue and the splatter vinyl is presented in a gatefold sleeve. 1977 is reissued on 1 July 2022.


1977 Ash / Splatter vinyl LP

    • Side A
      1. Lose Control (2022 Remaster)
      2. Goldfinger (2022 Remaster)
      3. Girl From Mars (2022 Remaster)
      4. I’d Give You Anything (2022 Remaster)
      5. Gone The Dream (2022 Remaster)
      6. Kung Fu (2022 Remaster)
    • Side B
      1. Oh Yeah (2022 Remaster)
      2. Let It Flow (2022 Remaster)
      3. Innocent Smile (2022 Remaster)
      4. Angel Interceptor (2022 Remaster)
      5. Lost In You (2022 Remaster)
      6. Darkside Lightside (2022 Remaster)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments