B.B. King & Eric Clapton / Riding With The King / hybrid SACD


Audio Fidelity will reissue B.B. King and Eric Clapton‘s Riding With The King on hybrid SACD at the end of this month.

The Grammy winning long player was originally released in 2000 and was the first full album collaboration from the famous guitarists.

This doesn’t appear to include the 5.1 mix that was previously issued on a DVD-A, which is curious, but Steve Hoffman has handled the stereo remastering using original analog session mixes, bypassing the digital cutting master from which all other released versions have been created.

Riding With The King will be released on 29 June 2015.

1. Riding with the King
2. Ten Long Years
3. Key to the Highway
4. Marry You
5. Three O’Clock Blues
6. Help the Poor
7. I Wanna Be
8. Worried Life Blues
9. Days of Old
10. When My Heart Beats Like a Hammer
11. Hold On, I’m Comin’
12. Come Rain or Come Shine

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments