Bad Company / The Swan Song Years 1974-1982 / 6CD clamshell box set

Bad Company are to celebrate their 45th anniversary with, The Swan Song Years 1974-1982, a new 6CD box set of their albums.

The six-disc Bad Company: The Swan Song Years 1974-1982 collects together their output for Swan Song. These are all fairly recent remasters (from the original tapes), with Desolation Angels and Rough Diamonds brand new 2019 remastered versions. The other albums included are: Bad Company (1974), Straight Shooter (1975), Run with the Pack (1976), and Burnin’ Sky (1977).

Bad Company formed when members of Free (Paul Rodgers, Simon Kirke), King Crimson (Boz Burrell) and Mott The Hoople (Mick Ralphs) decided to pool their talents back in 1973. They became the first band to sign to Led Zeppelin’s Swan Song label later that year.

The band’s 1974 debut Bad Company went to number one in America and was a massive seller thanks to songs like ‘Can’t Get Enough,’ ‘Rock Steady,’ and ‘Movin’ On’. The multi-platinum streak continued a year later with Straight Shooter which delivered standouts like ‘Good Lovin’ Gone Bad,’ ‘Shooting Star’ and the Grammy-nominated smash, ‘Feel Like Makin’ Love.’

The band carried on with double-platinum releases for the next few albums, before ceasing operation in 1982 after the measly gold of Rough Diamonds, becoming the last studio album the original quartet released.

Bad Company: The Swan Song Years 1974-1982 is released 2 August 2019.

Compare prices and pre-order

Bad Company

Bad Company - The Swan Song Years 1974-1982 - 6CD box


CD1: Bad Company (2015 Remaster)

  1. Can’t Get Enough
  2. Rock Steady
  3. Ready For Love
  4. Don’t Let Me Down
  5. Bad Company
  6. The Way I Choose
  7. Movin’ On
  8. Seagull

CD2: Straight Shooter (2015 Remaster)

  1. Good Lovin’ Gone Bad
  2. Feel Like Makin’ Love
  3. Weep No More
  4. Shooting Star
  5. Wild Fire Woman
  6. Anna
  7. Call On Me

CD3: Run with the Pack (2017 Remaster)

  1. Live For The Music
  2. Simple Man
  3. Honey Child
  4. Love Me Somebody
  5. Run With The Pack
  6. Silver, Blue & Gold
  7. Young Blood
  8. Do Right By Your Woman
  9. Sweet Lil’ Sister
  10. Fade Away

CD4: Burnin’ Sky (2017 Remaster)

  1. Burnin’ Sky
  2. Morning Sun
  3. Leaving You
  4. Like Water
  5. Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer)
  6. Everything I Need
  7. Heartbeat
  8. Peace Of Mind
  9. Passing Time
  10. Too Bad
  11. Man Needs Woman
  12. Master Of Ceremony

CD5: Desolation Angels (2019 Remaster)

  1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Fantasy
  2. Crazy Circles
  3. Gone, Gone, Gone
  4. Evil Wind
  5. Early In The Morning
  6. Lonely For Your Love
  7. Oh, Atlanta
  8. Take The Time
  9. Rhythm Machine
  10. She Brings Me Love

CD6: Rough Diamonds (2019 Remaster)

  1. Electricland
  2. Untie The Knot
  3. Nuthin’ On The TV
  4. Painted Face
  5. Kickdown
  6. Ballad Of The Band
  7. Cross Country Boy
  8. Old Mexico
  9. Downhill Ryder

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments