Beastie Boys / Hello Nasty 4LP vinyl reissue

25th anniversary reissue

The Beastie Boys‘ 1998 album Hello Nasty is being reissued on vinyl for its 25th anniversary.

The album features the UK top 10 single ‘Intergalatic’ as well as ‘Body Movin” and ‘Remote Control’ / ‘Three MC’s and One DJ.’

This 4LP vinyl reissue is actually a reissue of a reissue, since it’s a reprint of the 2009 4LP limited edition which features 21 bonus tracks (on the two extra records) including rarities, remixes, and b-sides. The music is pressed on 180g vinyl and this comes in an 8-panel gatefold presentation, housed in a hardcover “coffee table book” slipcase with a removable sew-on patch.

This new 4LP vinyl edition of Hello Nasty is released on 8 September via UMe.


Hello Nasty Beastie Boys / 4LP vinyl

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Super Disco Breakin’
      2. The Move
      3. Remote Control
      4. Song For The Man
      5. Just A Test
      6. Body Movin’
      Side B
      1. Intergalactic
      2. Sneakin’ Out The Hospital
      3. Putting Shame In Your Game
      4. Flowin’ Prose
      5. And Me
      6. Three MCs And One DJ
    • LP 2
      Side A
      1. The Grasshopper Unit (Keep Movin’)
      2. Song For Junior
      3. I Don’t Know
      4. The Negotiation Limerick File
      5. Electrify
      Side B
      1. Picture This
      2. Unite
      3. Dedication
      4. Dr. Lee, PhD
      5. Instant Death
    • LP 3
      Side A
      1. Description Of A Strange Man
      2. Dirt Dog
      3. Intergalactic (Colleone Webb Remix)
      4. DR. Lee Version Dub
      5. Switched On
      Side B
      1. Body Movin’ (Fatboy Slim Remix)
      2. Auntie Jackie Poom Poom Delicious
      3. Putting Shame In Your Game (Prunes Remix)
      4. Stink Bug
    • LP 4
      Side A
      1. Peanut Butter & Jelly
      2. Piano Jam
      3. Happy To Be In That Perfect Headspace
      4. The Negotiation Limerick File (The 41 Small Stars Remix)
      5. The Drone
      6. 20 Questions Version
      Side B
      1. The Bizz Grasshopper Experiment
      2. Hail Sagan (Special K)
      3. Body Movin’ (Kut Masta Kurt Remix)
      4. Creepin’
      5. Learning Remote Control
      6. Oh My Goodness This Record’s Incredible

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments