Belinda Carlisle / Decades Volume 1: The Studio Albums

4CD set brings together studio albums

Ratings Ratings

Decades Volume One: The Studio Albums / Belinda Carlisle 4CD set

SDE Reader Rating


Belinda Carlisle’s first four albums are gathered together in a new deluxe set, Decades Volume One: The Studio Albums.

The albums in question are: Belinda (1986), Heaven On Earth (1987), Runaway Horses (1989) and Live Your Life Be Free (1991). Between them, these albums feature 16 hits, including ‘Heaven Is A Place On Earth’, ‘I Get Weak’, ‘Circle In the Sand’, ‘Leave A Light On’, ‘Summer Rain’, ‘(We Want) The Same Thing’, and ‘Live Your Life Be Free’.

Decades Volume One: The Studio Albums is a new 4CD deluxe set (click image to enlarge)

The albums are presented in a DVD-sized ‘media book’ (aka casebound book) with 36 pages of lyrics, credits, annotations and photos. This is, apparently, the first in a series of deluxe sets of Belinda’s recordings.

Decades Volume One: The Studio Albums will be released on 1 September 2023 via Edsel.

Compare prices and pre-order

Belinda Carlisle

Belinda Carlisle: Decades Volume 1: The Studio Albums Part 1 (4CD media book set)



Decades Volume One: The Studio Recordings Belinda Carlisle /

    • CD 1: Belinda
      1. Mad About You
      2. I Need a Disguise
      3. Since You’ve Gone
      4. I Feel the Magic
      5. I Never Wanted a Rich Man
      6. Band of Gold
      7. Gotta Get to You
      8. From the Heart
      9. Shot in the Dark
      10. Stuff and Nonsense
    • CD 2: Heaven On Earth
      1. Heaven Is a Place On Earth
      2. Circle in the Sand
      3. I Feel Free
      4. Should I Let You In
      5. World Without You
      6. I Get Weak
      7. We Can Change
      8. Fool for Love
      9. Nobody Owns Me
      10. Love Never Dies
    • CD 3: Runaway Horses
      1. Leave a Light On
      2. Runaway Horses
      3. Vision of You
      4. Summer Rain
      5. La Luna
      6. The Same Thing (We Want)
      7. Deep Deep Ocean
      8. Valentine
      9. Whatever It Takes
      10. Shades of Michaelangelo
    • CD 4: Life Your Life Be Free
      1. Live Your Life Be Free
      2. Do You Feel Like I Feel?
      3. Half the World
      4. You Came Out of Nowhere
      5. You’re Nothing Without Me
      6. I Plead Insanity
      7. Emotional Highway
      8. Little Black Book
      9. Love Revolution
      10. World of Love
      11. Loneliness Game

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments