Billy Joel / An Innocent Man SACD


Thirty years on from the original release, audiophile specialists Mobile Fidelity are issuing a hybrid SACD edition of Billy Joel‘s An Innocent Man.

Joel’s ninth studio album proved to be a massive commercial success, with three US top ten hits, including the UK number one Uptown Girl.

This numbered, limited edition is mastered from the original master tapes and will play on all CD players and SACD players. Mofi boast that the quality of the audio on this set “effortlessly outshines that heard on all previous editions”.

An Innocent Man Hybrid SACD is released on 2 July 2013.

An Innocent Man SACD track listing:

  • 1. Easy Money
  • 2. An Innocent Man
  • 3. The Longest Time
  • 4. This Night
  • 5. Tell Her About It
  • 6. Uptown Girl
  • 7. Careless Talk
  • 8. Christie Lee
  • 9. Leave a Tender Moment Alone
  • 10. Keeping the Faith

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments