Blind Melon / Soup: audiophile vinyl

Blind Melon‘s second album, Soup, has been re-released by US-label Analog Spark as an audiophile standard vinyl reissue.

The album – originally issued in 1995 – was considered a sales disappointment at the time, but over two decades later it remains a rewarding listen, from the New Orleans jazz-influenced Skinned, the slightly psychedelic rock of Toes Across The Floor to the acoustic Mouthful Of Cavities. Lead singer Shannon Hoon would die from a drug overdose just eight weeks after the album’s release.

This new vinyl reissue brings the album back in print on the black stuff for the first time since the original release. This reissue has been “sourced from the original mix reels” and mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio.

In terms of presentation, this includes a ‘menu booklet’ and is housed in a Stoughton old style ‘tip-on’ gatefold jacket. It’s rather expensive in the UK, but available for a competitive price in France. Soup on 180g vinyl is out now.

Compare prices and pre-order

Blind Melon

Soup (Limited Edition) [VINYL]

Shop Price gbp Stock

1. Galaxie
2. 2 x 4
3. Vernie
4. Skinned
5. Toes Across The Floor
6. Walk
7. Dumptruck
8. Car Seat (God’s Present)
9. Wilt
10. The Duke
11. St. Andrew’s Fall
12. New Life
13. Mouthful of Cavities
14. Lemonade

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments