Blur / Live at Wembley Stadium

What we did last summer

Blur will release Live at Wembley Stadium in July, a new live album with audio taken from their two nights at Wembley last summer.

These were the biggest shows of the band’s career to date and saw Damon Albarn, Graham Coxon, Alex James and Dave Rowntree perform to over 150,000 fans on 8th and 9th July 2023.

There are three formats: a 2CD set which is the Sunday show in full (9 July), a 3LP vinyl edition which is also the Sunday show but drops ‘Lot 105’ to make it all fit, and then finally a 2LP ‘highlights’ option which takes, presumably, the best performances from across both shows.

The 2CD edition offers the full Sunday show (click image to enlarge)

The highlights 2LP version maintains the order the songs were performed on each night and offers 17 tracks (out of 26) and includes seven Saturday performances (8 July) not available in other any format. It also repeats 10 Sunday performances that are on the 2CD and 3LP. If you want every unique performance on a physical product, you need to buy the 2CD and the 2LP highlights. The only way to get a complete show is to buy the 2CD, because, as stated, that includes ‘Lot 105’ which is omitted from the 3LP edition. All vinyl is 140g.

A future home video concert film release is surely inevitable, but it’s not being issued now. First we must wait for a theatrical presentation of blur: Live at Wembley Stadium which will get a limited release in UK and Irish cinemas from 6 September.

The audio formats of Live at Wembley Stadium will be released on 26 July 2024, via Parlophone.


Live at Wembley Stadium Blur /

    • CD 1
      1. St Charles Square
      2. There’s No Other Way
      3. Popscene
      4. Tracy Jacks
      5. Beetlebum
      6. Trimm Trabb
      7. Villa Rosie,
      8. Stereotypes
      9. Out of Time
      10. Coffee & TV
      11. Under the Westway
    • CD 2
      1. End of a Century
      2. Sunday Sunday
      3. Country House
      4. Parklife
      5. To the End
      6. Oily Water
      7. Advert
      8. Song 2
      9. This Is a Low
      10. Lot 105
      11. Girls & Boys
      12. For Tomorrow
      13. Tender
      14. The Narcissist
      15. The Universal

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments