Bruce Dickinson / The Mandrake Project

First solo album in over 18 years

Bruce Dickinson will release a new solo album – his first for almost almost two decades – in March this year. The record, called The Mandrake Project, sees the Iron Maiden frontman reunited with collaborator and producer Roy Z.

The Mandrake Project will be Dickinson’s seventh solo album and his first since Tyranny Of Souls back in 2005. It is said to be a dark, adult story of power, abuse and a struggle for identity, set against a backdrop of scientific and occult genius. Sounds like business as usual then…

The deluxe CD in hardcover book with ‘preview comic’

The album is available as a tri-panel ‘digisleeve’ CD edition or a deluxe CD version packaged in a seven-inch casebound book. The latter comes with a ‘preview comic’ that has cover artwork by American artist Bill Sienkiewicz and a 20-page lyric booklet.

Vinyl versions include a gatefold 2LP black vinyl edition with an embossed sleeve and bundles with signed photocards are available, while stocks last, from the official artist shop.

The Mandrake Project will be released on 1 March 2024 via BMG.


The Mandrake Project Bruce Dickinson /

    • CD
      1. Afterglow of Ragnarok
      2. Many Doors To Hell
      3. Rain On The Graves
      4. Resurrection Men
      5. Fingers In The Wounds
      6. Eternity Has Failed
      7. Mistress of Mercy
      8. Face In The Mirror
      9. Shadow Of The Gods
      10. Sonata (Immortal Beloved)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments