DEAL / Supertramp: Crime of the Century 3LP vinyl box set

Universal Music will reissue Supertramp‘s 1974 album Crime of the Century next month, and the top-of-the-range format is the 3LP vinyl box set which adds a previously unreleased concert from London’s Hammersmith Odeon in March 1975 to the remastered version of the album. This set is £56 from Amazon UK but if you’re quick you can secure from Amazon Canada for WAY less than that.

At the time of writing this box (which also comes with art cards and a booklet with a 7,500 word essay by Phil Alexander of Mojo Magazine) is just $36 CA which is a fraction over £20! As always, consider cost of importing, but this is undoubtedly a great deal. Note: the vinyl comes with a download card.

Crime of the Century is reissued on 8 December 2014.

Track listing

LP 1
1. A1. School
2. A2. Bloody Well Right
3. A3. Hide In Your Shell
4. A4. Asylum
5. B1. Dreamer
6. B2. Rudy
7. B3. If Everyone Was Listening
8. B4. Crime Of The Century

LP 2
1. A1. School
2. A2. Bloody Well Right
3. A3. Hide In Your Shell
4. B1. Asylum
5. B2. Sister Moonshine
6. B3. Just A Normal Day

LP 3
1. A1. Another Man’s Woman
2. A2. Lady
3. A3. ‘A’ You’re Adorable
4. A4. Dreamer
5. B1. Rudy
6. B2. If Everyone Was Listening
7. B3. Crime Of The Century

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments