Duran Duran / Pop Trash vinyl reissue

Black vinyl and exclusive picture disc

Duran Duran’s 10th studio album Pop Trash will be released on vinyl for the first time in September.

Released in 2000, the long-player features the single ‘Someone Else Not Me’ and was the last studio album to feature guitarist Warren Cuccurullo. John Taylor was also not in the band at this point. Not long after release, the original Duran Duran line-up reunited and started working on what would become the Astronaut album.

The exclusive 2LP vinyl picture disc edition of Pop Trash (click image to enlarge)

Originally issued on Hollywood Records, Pop Trash was out of print for decades until BMG reissued it on CD last year. There was no vinyl reissue at that time, but that is now corrected with the label offering a 2LP black vinyl edition and a snazzy 2LP picture disc version which is exclusive to the official Duran Duran store and limited to 1500 units worldwide.

Kudos to the label for including bonus tracks on side four rather than going the ‘etched’ disc route.

Pop Trash will be released on vinyl on 1 December 2023 (was 29 September) via BMG.


Pop Trash Duran Duran / 2LP vinyl

    • LP 1
      Side A
      1. Someone Else Not Me
      2. Lava Lamp
      3. Playing With Uranium
      4. Hallucinating Elvis
      Side B
      1. Starting To Remember
      2. Pop Trash Movie
      3. Fragment
      4. Mars Meets Venus
    • LP 2
      Side C
      1. Lady Xanax
      2. The Sun Doesn’t Shine Forever
      3. Kiss Goodbye
      4. Last Day On Earth
      Side D
      1. Prototypes
      2. Someone Else Not Me (En Español)
      3. Someone Else Not Me (En Francais)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments