Erasure / The Neon Live

Andy Bell and Vince Clarke reissue live album across two formats

Erasure’s The Neon Live was issued less than two years ago, but the synth-pop duo are already releasing a new version of it.

The 24-track live album was recorded over two nights at Manchester’s O2 Apollo in October 2021, during the tour of the group’s eighteenth studio album, The Neon, and was originally issued by specialist live music label, Live Here Now, in April 2022.

It was a limited release and was available as a 2CD deluxe edition, 3LP deluxe edition and a super deluxe 4CD edition with a hardback book. This year’s version of the album, which is on Mute Records, comes as either a 3LP edition, with a 12-page booklet, and a 2CD set, which includes a 16-page booklet.

The 2022 LP edition came in ‘violet sparkle’ vinyl, but the new version is a black vinyl pressing. The previous releases also had metallic foil lettering on the covers but, as far as we can tell, this year’s editions do not.

The Neon Live 3LP black vinyl (click image to enlarge)

The Neon, which was the follow up to 2017’s World Be Gone , and entered the UK album chart at number 4, saw the band going back to their roots and using old synths to recapture their early sound. It includes the singles ‘Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling), ‘Nerves of Steel’ and ‘Fallen Angel.’

The Neon Live features Andy Bell and Vince Clarke’s favourite performance of each song from across the two shows in Manchester. As well as songs from The Neon, the live album has tracks from Erasure’s entire career, including versions of ‘A Little Respect’, ‘Sometimes’, ‘Oh L’Amour’, ‘Always’, ‘Chains Of Love’ and ‘Blue Savannah.’

The Neon Live will be released on 26 January 2024 via Mute Records.


The Neon Live Erasure /

    • LP 1
      Side 1
      1. Intro (Joe 90)
      2. Chorus
      3. Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)
      4. Fill Us With Fire
      Side 2
      1. Sacred
      2. The Circus
      3. Who Needs Love Like That
      4. Nerves of Steel
    • LP 2
      Side 3
      1. Blue Savannah
      2. Chains of Love
      3. Turns The Love To Anger
      4. Careful What I Try To Do
      Side 4
      1. Sometimes
      2. Save Me Darling
      3. Shot A Satellite
      4. Love To Hate You
    • LP 3
      Side 5
      1. Love Is A Stranger
      2. Drama!
      3. Always
      4. Stop!
      Side 6
      1. Push Me Shove Me
      2. Victim of Love
      3. Oh L’Amour
      4. A Little Respect

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments