Eric Clapton & B.B. King / Riding with the King 20th anniversary reissue

Remastered • Bonus tracks • Limited coloured vinyl

Eric Clapton / Riding With The King 20th anniversary edition

Eric Clapton & B.B. King‘s album from 2000, Riding With The King, will be reissued next month to mark its 20th anniversary.

The 12-track album of all-new studio recordings of blues classics and contemporary songs. has been remastered from the original tapes (by Bob Ludwig) and is expanded, featuring two unreleased bonus tracks (recorded during the original sessions). Original co-producer Simon Climie rose to the occasion and produced and mixed these two additional numbers especially for this reissue.

The album features contributions from musicians such as Andy Fairweather Low, Steve Gadd, Nathan East, Susannah and Wendy Melvoin, and Jim Keltner. Arif Mardin contributed string arrangements and orchestration to two tracks.

The new 14-track version is presented on 2LP black vinyl and CD, although a limited blue vinyl edition is also available (we are stocking at the SDE shop).

Riding With The King is reissued on 26 June 2020.

Compare prices and pre-order

Eric Clapton/B.B. King

riding with the king - 2LP vinyl


1.      Riding with the King
2.      Ten Long Years
3.      Key To The Highway
4.      Marry You
5.      Three O’Clock Blues
6.      Help The Poor
7.      I Wanna Be
8.      Worried Life Blues
9.      Days of Old
10.   When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
11.   Hold On I’m Coming
12.   Come Rain Or Come Shine 

20th Anniversary Bonus Tracks:

13.   Rollin’ and Tumblin’
14.   Let Me Love You Baby

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments