Goldfrapp / Felt Mountain coloured vinyl reissue

Gold-coloured vinyl pressing

Goldfrapp / Felt Mountain gold vinyl reissue

Goldfrapp’s debut album, Felt Mountain, will be reissued on gold-coloured vinyl next month.

The English electronic duo (Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory) released the record (via Mute) in September 2000 and while they weren’t rewarded with a hit (neither the album, nor the four singles broke into their respective top 40 charts) Felt Mountain was well received and ended up being nominated for the 2001 Mercury Music Prize.

Back in late 2019 there was talk of a 20th anniversary Felt Mountain box set and touring plans for 2020. The latter was clearly a victim of the pandemic, although over two years later they could have issued a box set, surely?

What we are left with is this coloured vinyl reissue which is fairly much in keeping with the other vinyl reissues of recent years (Seventh Tree and Supernature), although the album cover posters – included with the other releases – seems to have gone AWOL for Felt Mountain. This does however include “exclusive sleeve notes”. Perhaps surprisingly, there is actually a CD version of this reissue as well. Like the vinyl, it comes with no bonus audio.

Felt Mountain will be released on coloured-coloured vinyl and CD on 25 March 2022.


Felt Mountain Goldfrapp / Gold-coloured vinyl LP

    • Side 1
      1. Lovely Head 3:49
      2. Paper Bag 4:05
      3. Human 4:36
      4. Pilots 4:29
      5. Deer Stop 4:06
    • Side 2
      1. Felt Mountain 4:17
      2. Oompa Radar 4:42
      3. Utopia 4:18
      4. Horse Tears

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments