John Mellencamp / The Vinyl Collection


Universal Music will, in June, issue The Vinyl Collection, a 5LP box set of John Mellencamp‘s records from 1982-1989.

The box set contains the albums American Fool, Uh-Huh, Scarecrow, The Lonesome Jubilee, and Big Daddy. All albums have been “cut from the original analog master tapes on 180 gram vinyl.”

The Vinyl Collection is released on 10 June 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order

John Mellencamp

The Vinyl Collection 1982-1989 [VINYL]



LP 1 – American Fool
1. Hurts So Good (Side A)
2. Jack & Diane (Side A)
3. Hand To Hold On To (Side A)
4. Danger List (Side A)
5. Can You Take It (Side A)
6. Thundering Hearts (Side B)
7. China Girl (Side B)
8. Close Enough (Side B)
9. Weakest Moments (Side B)

LP 2 – Uh-Huh
1. Crumblin’ Down (Side A)
2. Pink Houses (Side A)
3. Authority Song (Side A)
4. Warmer Place To Sleep (Side A)
5. Jackie O (Side B)
6. Play Guitar (Side B)
7. Serious Business (Side B)
8. Lovin’ Mother Fo Ya (Side B)
9. Golden Gates (Side B)

LP 3 – Scarecrow
1. Rain On The Scarecrow (Side A)
2. Grandma’s Theme (Side A)
3. Small Town (Side A)
4. Minutes To Memories (Side A)
5. Lonely Ol’ Night (Side A)
6. The Face Of The Nation (Side A)
7. Justice And Independence ’85 (Side B)
8. Between A Laugh And A Tear (Side B)
9. Rumbleseat (Side B)
10. You’ve Got To Stand For Something'(Side B)
11. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A.(A Salute To 60’s Rock) (Side B)

LP 4 – The Lonesome Jubilee
1. Paper In Fire (Side A)
2. Down And Out In Paradise (Side A)
3. Check It Out (Side A)
4. The Real Life (Side A)
5. Cherry Bomb (Side A)
6. We Are The People (Side B)
7. Empty Hands (Side B)
8. Hard Times For An Honest Man (Side B)
9. Hotdogs And Hamburgers (Side B)
10. Rooty Toot Toot (Side B)

LP 5 – Big Daddy
1. Big Daddy Of Them All (Side A)
2. To Live (Side A)
3. Martha Say (Side A)
4. Theo And Weird Henry (Side A)
5. Jackie Brown (Side A)
6. Pop Singer (Side B)
7. Void In My Heart (Side B)
8. Mansions In Heaven (Side B)
9. Sometimes A Great Notion (Side B)
10. Country Gentleman (Side B)
11. J.M.’S Question (Side B)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments