Kim Wilde / “Close” 2CD track listing

Kim Wilde / Close reissue being prepped by Universal

Kim Wilde has today revealed the full track listing for Universal Music’s 25th anniversary reissue of her 1988 album Close.

As we reported last week, Universal have added some extra tracks, over and above what Cherry Red were looking to release a few years ago (see the Cherry Red version here).

The two extra tracks are previously unreleased mixes of lead single Hey Mr Heartache – ‘Bonus Beats’ and ‘Acapella With Percussion’. The Shep Pettibone US 7″ mix of You Came moves to the end of CD1 (from CD2) to incorporate the additional tracks on the second disc.

Kim Wilde fans should be fairly happy with this – nothing lost from the original proposed version and a couple of previously unreleased mixes. Let us know what you think.

Close will be released on 2 September 2013.

Full Track Listing:


  1. Hey Mister Heartache
  2. You Came
  3. Four Letter Word
  4. Love In The Natural Way
  5. Love’s A No
  6. Never Trust A Stranger
  7. You’ll Be The One Who’ll Lose
  8. European Soul
  9. Stone
  10. Lucky Guy
  11. Tell Me Where You Are
  12. Wotcha Gonna Do
  13. She Hasn’t Got Time For You ’88
  14. Hey Mister Heartache (Single Version)
  15. You Came (Single Version)
  16. Never Trust A Stranger (Single Version)
  17. Love In The Natural Way (Video Edit)
  18. You Came (Shep Pettibone US Single Version)


  1. Hey Mister Heartache (12″ Version)
  2. Hey Mister Heartache (Kilo Watt Remix)
  3. Hey Mister Heartache (Bonus Beats) *
  4. Hey Mister Heartache (Acapella With Percussion) *
  5. You Came (12″ Version)
  6. You Came (Shep Pettibone 12″ Mix)
  7. You Came (Dub Version #1)
  8. You Came (Dub Version #2)
  9. Never Trust A Stranger (12″ Version)
  10. Never Trust A Stranger (Sanjazz Mix)
  11. Four Letter Word (12″ Version)
  12. Four Letter Word (Late Night Mix)
  13. Love In The Natural Way (Extended Version)

*Previously unreleased

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments