Level 42 / Collected: new 3CD set


Here’s a weird one. Collected is a new three-CD Level 42 compilation that purports to gather up “the first time” all of the singles from the band in their original single versions released between 1979 and 2013. Sounds great, but at the moment it’s only being issued by Universal Music The Netherlands (go figure), although as you might expect, it’s not too hard to get hold off for fans everywhere else….

The first two CDs of this set contain all the single edits and radio remixes and a bonus third CD contains “their most essential” 12-inch remixes. It remains to be seen how good the quality control is on this set, since I’ve done a bit of digging and it appears that the “A.D.S.C. Mix” of To Be With You Again is in fact the dub mix, repeating a past mistake.

This has been compiled “in friendly association with” frontman Mark King and (former) drummer Phil Gould. We don’t know why this hasn’t been officially released in the UK, and although it will surely happen at some point, why wait when Amazon UK are doing this set for just £13, albeit delivery will take a “within 1 to 3 weeks” (at the time of writing).

Level 42: Collected is out now.

Compare prices and pre-order

Level 42


Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon de   396


click to enlarge

CD 1
1. Sandstorm (Single Edit)
2. Love Meeting Love (Album Edit)
3. (Flying On The) Wings Of Love (Single Edit)
4. Love Games (Single Version)
5. Turn It On (Single Edit)
6. Starchild (1981 Remix Edit)
7. Dune Tune
8. Are You Hearing (What I Hear)? (Single Edit)
9. Weave Your Spell (Single Edit)
10. The Chinese Way (Single Version)
11. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind (Single Mix)
12. The Sun Goes Down (7″ Mix)
13. Micro-Kid (Single Edit)
14. People
15. Hot Water (Edit)
16. The Chant Has Begun (Unique Mix)
17. Follow Me (Live – Edit)
18. Something About You (Single Version)
19. Leaving Me Now (Remix)

CD 2
1. Lessons In Love
2. Running In The Family (Single Version)
3. To Be With You Again (Single Version)
4. It’S Over (Remix)
5. Children Say (Remix)
6. Heaven In My Hands (7″ Version)
7. Take A Look (7″ Mix)
8. Tracie (Single Version)
9. Take Care Of Yourself
10. Guaranteed (Edit)
11. Overtime (Radio Edit)
12. In My Father’S Shoes (Radio Edit)
13. Forever Now (Radio Edit)
14. All Over You (7″ Remix)
15. Love In A Peaceful World (Edit)
16. The Way Back Home (Single Version)
17. Dive Into The Sun (Radio Edit)
18. Sirens (Radio Edit)
19. Mind On You (Radio Edit)

CD 3
1. Love Games (Full Length Version)
2. The Chinese Way (Extended John Luongo Ny Remix)
3. Hot Water (Master Mix)
4. Something About You (Shep Pettibone Remix)
5. Lessons In Love (Shep Pettibone Remix)
6. World Machine (Shep Pettibone Remix)
7. Running In The Family (Dave O’ Remix)
8. To Be With You Again (A.D.S.C. Mix)
9. Children Say (Extended Remix)
10. Heaven In My Hands (Extended Version)
11. Take A Look (Extended Mix)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments