Lindsey Buckingham to release a new studio album

‘Lindsey Buckingham’ coming in September

Lindsey Buckingham will release a new studio album in September. Called simply, Lindsey Buckingham, his seventh studio album was written, produced and recorded by Buckingham at his home studio in Los Angeles.

You can preview the very encouraging ‘I Don’t Mind’ from the record below.

Buckingham says the following, about the meaning of this song: “Over time, two people inevitably find the need to augment their initial dynamic with one of flexibility, an acceptance of each others’ flaws and a willingness to continually work on issues; it is the essence of a good long term relationship. This song celebrates that spirit and discipline.”

The new album features 10 tracks including ‘Power Down’, ‘Scream’, ‘Swan Song’ and a cover of ‘60s folk group the Pozo-Seco Singers’ hit single ‘Time’.

Lindsey Buckingham will be available on CD and vinyl and is released on 17 September 2021. There are no deluxe editions or box sets, although a blue vinyl edition will be available via various indie outlets.

Compare prices and pre-order

Lindsey Buckingham

Lindsey Buckingham exclusive sky blue vinyl



Lindsey Buckingham Lindsey Buckingham /

      1. Scream
      2. I Don’t Mind
      3. On The Wrong Side
      4. Swan Song
      5. Blind Love
      6. Time
      7. Blue Light
      8. Power Down
      9. Santa Rosa
      10. Dancing

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments