Morrissey / Kill Uncle reissue

Morrissey / Kill Uncle reissue / new sleeve design

Morrissey continues to be the ‘George Lucas’ of pop by fiddling with releases when the opportunity arises to reissue them. Following on from last year’s Viva Hate travesty, 18 April sees the reissue of his disappointing second album, 1991’s Kill Uncle.

The front cover has been replaced entirely by the faux-sixties creation pictured above, and two B-sides have been added in the shape of Pashernate Love and East West. What was the last track of the album – There’s A Place In Hell For Me And My Friends – is replaced by a previously unreleased ‘live in the studio’ version.

The album has been remastered by Bill Inglot and is available as a CD in a gatefold card wallet or 2LP gatefold vinyl.

Morrissey / Last Of The International Playboys
Click to enlarge

For reasons unknown, Morrissey has also chosen to reissue his 1989 Last Of The International Playboys single on the same day as Kill Uncle. It boasts another new cover, featuring Rick Astley, no less, and will be available on CD single and various other formats, backed with new live tracks recorded at the BBC.


Kill Uncle Reissue – CD version

Kill Uncle Reissue – Vinyl version

Track listing:

  1. Our Frank
  2. Sing Your Life
  3. Mute Witness
  4. King Leer
  5. Asian Rut
  6. Pashernate Love
  7. East West
  8. Found Found Found
  9. Driving Your Girlfriend Home
  10. The Harsh Truth of the Camera Eye
  11. There’s a Place in Hell for Me and My Friends (Live-in-Studio Version)
  12. (I’m) The End of the Family Line

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments