Nancy Sinatra/ Start Walkin’ 1965-1976

Newly-remastered collection on vinyl and CD

Nancy Sinatra/ Start Walkin’ 1965-1976

US label Light In The Attic Records has announced a year-long Nancy Sinatra reissue campaign, starting with a new compilation album, Nancy Sinatra: Start Walkin’ 1965-1976, which will be released next month.

Start Walkin’ spans Sinatra’s most prolific period and includes several of her seminal duets with legendary country and pop singer-songwriter and producer, Lee Hazlewood (owner of one of the most distinctive baritone voices of all time and composer of ‘These Boots Are Made For Walkin’). As you would expect, Sinatra’s 1967 Bond theme, ‘You Only Live Twice’, is also present and correct.

Newly remastered from the original analogue tapes by engineer John Baldwin, the 23-track album – what the label are calling the “definitive collection” – will be available as a double vinyl LP, pressed at RTI, with a gatefold jacket and a 24-page booklet, and a deluxe single CD version, which comes housed in a deluxe 7″ x 7″ hardcover book, with a 64-page booklet.

Sinatra and Hazlewood’s 1976 cover of ‘(‘L’été Indien) Indian Summer’, has been made available ahead of the album (see below).

The booklet that comes with the both CD and vinyl versions of Start Walkin’ includes
new interviews with Sinatra, an extensive essay by US music journalist Amanda Petrusich (she wrote the notes in the deluxe of Paul McCartney & Wings’ Red Rose Speedway) and never-before-seen photos from Sinatra’s personal archive. Additionally, there’s a Q&A interview with her and reissue co-producer, Hunter Lea. Sinatra, who turned 80 last year, has been heavily involved with the campaign.

As well as the traditional black edition, there’s a few coloured vinyl versions of Start Walkin’ doing the rounds, including an indie-only ‘Velvet Morning Sunrise’ version and Rough Trade in the UK have a ‘Sugar Town Pink’ edition limited to 500 units, but priced at an eye-watering £42.99.

Later this year, Light In The Attic will also reissue a selection of albums from Sinatra’s back catalogue, including her 1966 debut, Boots, her first record with Hazlewood, 1968’s Nancy & Lee, and the follow-up, 1972’s Nancy & Lee Again. Newly-remastered, these will be made available on both vinyl and CD.

Start Walkin’ 1965-1976 will be released on 5 February 2021.

Compare prices and pre-order

Nancy Sinatra

Start Walkin 1965-1976 deluxe CD edition



Nancy Sinatra/ Start Walkin’ 1965-1976 2LP black vinyl

Start Walkin’ 1965-1976 Nancy Sinatra / 2LP vinyl

    • Side One
      1. Bang Bang
      2.  These Boots Are Made for Walkin’
      3. Sugar Town
      4. So Long Babe
      5. How Does That Grab You, Darlin’
      6. Friday’s Child
      7. You Only Live Twice
    • Side Two
      1. Summer Wine
      2. Some Velvet Morning
      3. Lightning’s Girl
      4. Sand
      5. Lady Bird


Nancy Sinatra/ Start Walkin’ 1965-1976 deluxe CD edition

Just Walkin’ 1965-1976 Nancy Sinatra / CD edition

      1. Bang Bang
      2.  These Boots Are Made for Walkin’
      3. Sugar Town
      4. So Long Babe
      5. How Does That Grab You, Darlin’
      6. Friday’s Child
      7. You Only Live Twice
      8. Summer Wine
      9. Some Velvet Morning
      10. Lightning’s Girl
      11. Sand
      12. Lady Bird
      13. Jackson
      14. Happy
      15. How Are Things in California
      16. Hook and Ladder
      17. Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham
      18. Paris Summer
      19. Arkansas Coal
      20. Down From Dover
      21. Kind Of A Woman
      22. Machine Gun Kelly
      23. (L’été Indien) Indian Summer

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments