Neil Young with Crazy Horse / Odeon Budokan

First time on vinyl for this live album culled from 1976 performances

Neil Young and Crazy Horse’s live performances in 1976, at two legendary venues, will be released on vinyl in September.

As the name suggests, Odeon Budokan features material recorded at Hammersmith Odeon in London and Nippon Budokan Hall In Tokyo. The tracks on side one of the album were recorded in London on 31 March 1976, while side two features material recorded two weeks earlier in Japan. It’s a brilliant 10-track album and includes plenty of classics, such as ‘After The Goldrush’, ‘Old Man’, ‘Cortez The Killer’, and ‘Cowgirl in the Sand’.

Odeon Budokan has been issued before, but only on CD and only as part of the Archives Vol II box set. Here’s an opportunity to pick it up on vinyl and at a fairly reasonable price (for Neil Young!).

Odeon Budokan will be isssued on 1 September 2023 via Reprise Records.


Odeon Budokan Neil Young / Vinyl LP

    • Side A
      1. The Old Laughing Lady
      2. After The Gold Rush
      3. Too Far Gone
      4. Old Man
      5. Stringman
      Side B
      1. Don’t Cry No Tears
      2. Cowgirl In The Sand
      3. Lotta Love
      4. Drive Back
      5. Cortez The Killer

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments