Next batch of Roxy Music half-speed mastered vinyl

Stranded and Country Life

As revealed back in February, UMC/Virgin is issuing all eight Roxy Music albums as half-speed mastered pressings. The debut and For Your Pleasure are due at the beginning of April and now the next pair, 1973’s Stranded and Country Life from 1974, are available to pre-order, as well.

The former gave the band their first number one in the UK and features ‘Street Life’ and ‘Song For Europe’. The latter was the first Roxy Music album to break into the US top 40 and it includes ‘The Thrill Of It All’.

These new 2022 pressings are brand new half-speed versions cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road and the artwork for these has been ‘revised’ with lyrics and a “deluxe gloss laminated finish”.

Stranded and Country Life will both be reissued on 13 May 2022.

You might also like…


Stranded Roxy Music / Half-speed mastered vinyl reissue

    • Side A
      1. Street Life
      2. Just Like You
      3. Amazona
      4. Psalm
    • Side B
      1. Serenade
      2. A Song For Europe
      3. Mother Of Pearl
      4. Sunset


Country Life Roxy Music / Half-speed mastered vinyl reissue

    • Side A
      1. The Thrill Of It
      2. Three And Nine
      3. All I Want Is You
      4. Out Of The Blue
      5. If It Takes
      6. All Night
    • Side B
      1. Bitter Sweet
      2. Triptych
      3. Casanova
      4. A Really Good Time
      5. Prairie Rose

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments